The official website for European football

Final tournament draw

Hosts Sweden are joined by 11 qualifiers in three groups of four.

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

Final tournament draw

Hosts Sweden are joined by 11 qualifiers in three groups of four.

Group A (Gothenburg/Halmstad)
Sweden (hosts)

Group B (Vaxjo/Kalmar)
Germany (holders)

Group C (Norkopping/Linkoping)

18.30CET, Svenska Mässan Exhibition and Congress Centre, Gothenburg, 9 November 2012
Three groups of four teams will be set by the draw, with each pool containing one nation from the top seeding section (automatically allocated), as well as one from Pot 1 and two from top Pot 2. Hosts Sweden are top-seeded and the 11 qualifiers are classified on the basis of the women's national team coefficient rankings.

Sweden are automatically placed in position one of Group A, played in Gothenburg and Halmstad. Holders Germany will be in Group B in Vaxjo and Kalmar and the other top-ranked side, France, are in Group C in Norrkoping and Linkoping.

England, the 2009 runners-up, former champions Norway and Italy, finalists in 1993 and 1997, are the seeds in Pot 1, and will be drawn into position two in the three groups. The unseeded sides – Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Russia, the Netherlands and Spain – will be drawn into positions three and four in the groups from Pot 2. There are no other restrictions on the draw.

According to the tournament schedule, the group stage will be played from 10 to 18 July, with the top two in each section and the two best third-placed teams progressing to the quarter-finals on 21 and 22 July. The semi-finals are on 24 and 25 July, with the final in Solna three days later.

Full draw procedure

Final tournament draw seedings
Top-seeded teams: Sweden (placed in Group A), Germany (Group B), France (Group C)

Seeded Pot 1: England, Norway, Italy

Unseeded Pot 2: Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Russia, Netherlands, Spain

Media representatives are invited to the UEFA Women's EURO 2013 finals draw and to a joint press conference prior to it. It will be held by UEFA, the Swedish Football Association (SvFF) and the UEFA Women's EURO 2013 local organising committee at the Svenska Mässan Exhibition and Congress Centre at 17.00CET.

In attendance will be Karen Espelund (member of the UEFA Executive Committee and chairwoman of the UEFA Women's Football Committee), Karl-Erik Nilsson (SvFF president), Göran Havik (tournament director), Steffi Jones and Patrik Andersson (UEFA ambassadors).

Running order:
17.00: Press conference
17.40: Mini EURO host cities' grassroots tournament final              
18.30-19.00: Live TV broadcast of draw
19.00-19.30: Post-draw media interviews

Media representatives wishing to attend the press conference or any other events on the day are requested to apply for accreditation by emailing Any interview requests should also be emailed to this address.



Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament