UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's World Cup qualifying draw on Tuesday

Germany, Sweden, France, England, Norway, Italy and Denmark are top-seeded for the qualifying group stage draw, which will be streamed live on UEFA.com on Tuesday.

Women's World Cup qualifying draw on Tuesday
Women's World Cup qualifying draw on Tuesday ©UEFA.com

Seedings have been confirmed for the FIFA Women's World Cup qualifying group stage draw, which will be streamed live from UEFA headquarters in Nyon on UEFA.com at 14.00CET on Tuesday.

The 38 top-ranked nations of the record European entry of 46 have received a bye to this stage, where they will be joined by the four teams that emerged from the two preliminary round groups: Albania, the Faroe Islands, Malta and Montenegro. The 42 contenders will be drawn into seven groups of six sides, with every section containing one nation from each of Pots A-F, seeded according to the official coefficient rankings.

Pot A: Germany*, Sweden*, France*, England*, Norway*, Italy*, Denmark*

Pot B: Iceland*, Finland*, Russia*, Netherlands*, Spain*, Scotland, Ukraine

Pot C: Switzerland, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Belarus

Pot D: Hungary, Serbia, Romania, Portugal, Wales, Slovakia, Northern Ireland

Pot E: Slovenia, Greece, Turkey, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Israel, Estonia

Pot F: Kazakhstan, Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Albania, Faroe Islands, Montenegro

*Competing at UEFA Women's EURO 2013 from 10-28 July

Matches will be played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify automatically for the finals.

The four runners-ups with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada on 25/26 and 29/30 October and 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014. The finals, with an increased entry of 24 nations, take place from 6 June to 5 July 2015 in Edmonton, Moncton, Montreal, Ottowa and Vancouver.