Final tournament - Group stage

Group A(Host country: Canada)

1Canada Canada31202115
2China China31113304
3Netherlands Netherlands31112204
4New Zealand New Zealand302123-12

Group B(Host country: Canada)

1Germany Germany3210151147
2Norway Norway32108267
3Thailand Thailand3102310-73
4Côte d'Ivoire Côte d'Ivoire3003316-130

Group C(Host country: Canada)

1Japan Japan33004139
2Cameroon Cameroon32019366
3Switzerland Switzerland310211473
4Ecuador Ecuador3003117-160

Group D(Host country: Canada)

1USA United States32104137
2Australia Australia31114404
3Sweden Sweden30304403
4Nigeria Nigeria301236-31

Group E(Host country: Canada)

1Brazil Brazil33004049
2Korea Republic Korea Republic311145-14
3Costa Rica Costa Rica302134-12
4Spain Spain301224-21

Group F(Host country: Canada)

1France France32016246
2England England32014316
3Colombia Colombia31114314
4Mexico Mexico301228-61


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 23/12/2015 16:30 CET




Group stage

Knockout phase


Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.