Qualifying round

Group 1

1Germany Germany1010006245830
2Russia Russia107121918122
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland10523139417
4Croatia Croatia10226720-138
5Slovenia Slovenia10208734-276
6Slovakia Slovakia10118629-234

Group 2

1Spain Spain109104224028
2Italy Italy108114854325
3Czech Republic Czech Republic104242118314
4Romania Romania103251811711
5Estonia Estonia10217833-257
6FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia10019674-681

Group 3

1Switzerland Switzerland109105315228
2Iceland Iceland106132992019
3Denmark Denmark105322561918
4Israel Israel10406927-1812
5Serbia Serbia103161634-1810
6Malta Malta100010055-550

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden1010003213130
2Scotland Scotland108023782924
3Poland Poland105142014616
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina10235719-129
5Northern Ireland Northern Ireland10127319-165
6Faroe Islands Faroe Islands10028341-382

Group 5

1Norway Norway109014153627
2Netherlands Netherlands108114363725
3Belgium Belgium1061334112319
4Portugal Portugal104061921-212
5Greece Greece10109649-433
6Albania Albania10109354-513

Group 6

1England England1010005215130
2Ukraine Ukraine107123492522
3Wales Wales10613189919
4Turkey Turkey104061231-1912
5Belarus Belarus102081231-196
6Montenegro Montenegro100010653-470

Group 7

1France France1010005435130
2Austria Austria1070331141721
3Finland Finland107032791821
4Hungary Hungary104062025-512
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan10118830-224
6Bulgaria Bulgaria10019362-591


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 19/06/2015 14:15 CET




Group stage

Knockout phase


Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.