Qualifying round

Group 1

1England England54101701713
2Wales Wales532030311
3Russia Russia42119727
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina5104313-103
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan5005012-120

Group 2

1Switzerland Switzerland55001531215
2Scotland Scotland430110289
3Poland Poland521210827
4Albania Albania7115520-154
5Belarus Belarus5104310-73

Group 3

1Netherlands Netherlands54101501513
2Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland531163310
3Norway Norway4301133109
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland5104417-133
5Slovakia Slovakia5005318-150

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden44001411312
2Denmark Denmark430111479
3Ukraine Ukraine42115237
4Hungary Hungary6114719-124
5Croatia Croatia6024415-112

Group 5

1Germany Germany65012832515
2Iceland Iceland54101931613
3Czech Republic Czech Republic521213677
4Slovenia Slovenia5104516-113
5Faroe Islands Faroe Islands5005037-370

Group 6

1Italy Italy66001521318
2Belgium Belgium53111851310
3Portugal Portugal41129364
4Romania Romania511358-34
5Moldova Moldova6015231-291

Group 7

1Spain Spain55001511415
2Austria Austria52127617
3Finland Finland42115237
4Serbia Serbia621358-37
5Israel Israel6015015-151


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 24/04/2018 09:07 CET



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.