Preliminary round

Group 1(Host country: Georgia)

1Kazakhstan Kazakhstan32104227
2Latvia Latvia31207345
3Georgia Georgia31113304
4Estonia Estonia300317-60

Group 2(Host country: Albania)

1Albania Albania32105327
2Greece Greece32018266
3Malta Malta31113214
4Kosovo Kosovo3003312-90

Group 3(Host country: Lithuania)

1Israel Israel32109097
2Moldova Moldova32106067
3Lithuania Lithuania310224-23
4Andorra Andorra3003013-130

Group 4(Host country: Faroe Islands)

1Faroe Islands Faroe Islands33009369
2Turkey Turkey3201133106
3Montenegro Montenegro31028623
4Luxembourg Luxembourg3003321-180


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 13/11/2018 02:47 CET




Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round. France qualifying automatically as hosts.

Preliminary round
The 16 lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 6 to 11 April 2017. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section progressing.

Group stage
Those five teams join the remaining 30 entrants in seven groups of five nations drawn on 25 April 2017 and played from 11 September 2017 to 4 September 2018 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third and fourth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berths in France.

The four contenders are drawn into two ties played over two legs in October 2018. The two winners then meet in November 2018 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including France the other eight European qualifiers, will compete in the finals in from 7 June–7 July 2019. There will be six groups of four teams with the top two plus the four best third-placed teams progressing to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.