Qualifying round

Group 1

1France France1010005005030
2Iceland Iceland108023333024
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland10325816-811
4Estonia Estonia10316744-3710
5Serbia Serbia10235719-129
6Croatia Croatia10028427-232

Group 2

1Norway Norway87103923722
2Netherlands Netherlands85213072317
3Belarus Belarus84131714313
4Slovakia Slovakia8206151326
5FYROM FYROM8008368-650

Group 3

1Denmark Denmark86204504520
2Scotland Scotland86112451919
3Greece Greece83051120-99
4Bulgaria Bulgaria8224925-168
5Georgia Georgia8017342-391

Group 4

1Ukraine Ukraine85212491517
2Poland Poland8512189916
3Hungary Hungary84311510515
4Romania Romania8224141318
5Bosnia-Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina8008030-300

Group 5

1England England87103022822
2Spain Spain86113743319
3Austria Austria83141412210
4Turkey Turkey82151023-137
5Malta Malta8008151-500

Group 6

1Switzerland Switzerland87012862221
2Russia Russia86113062419
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland84131210213
4Israel Israel8206424-206
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan8008432-280

Group 7

1Italy Italy87103833522
2Finland Finland86112561919
3Portugal Portugal84041710712
4Slovenia Slovenia8206727-206
5Armenia Armenia8008142-410

Group 8

1Sweden Sweden87103633322
2Czech Republic Czech Republic84131961313
3Belgium Belgium83141813510
4Wales Wales8305231679
5Azerbaijan Azerbaijan8116260-584
Last updated: 27/03/2012 10:13 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.