История и факты: "Селтик" - "Астана"

"Астана" постарается взять у "Селтика" реванш за прошлогодний вылет из Лиги чемпионов УЕФА и вернуться в групповую стадию главного еврокубка.

Гол Муссы Дембеле решил судьбу схватки "Селтика" и "Астаны" в прошлом сезоне
Гол Муссы Дембеле решил судьбу схватки "Селтика" и "Астаны" в прошлом сезоне ©Getty Images

"Селтик" и "Астана" прекрасно знакомы друг c другом, так как встречаются в квалификации Лиги чемпионов УЕФА во второй раз за два года.

Предыдущие встречи
• В 2016-м шотландцы выбили казахстанцев в третьем отборочном раунде еврокубка. После ничьей в Астане (1:1) они добились победы на своем поле - 2:1. По голу у "Селтика" в обоих матчах забил Ли Гриффитс, а решающим стал пенальти, реализованный на 90-й минуте Муссой Дембеле. У "Астаны" дома отличился Юрий Логвиненко.

• Встречу 3 августа 2016 года в Глазго команды провели в следующих составах:
"Селтик": Гордон, Браун, Гриффитс, Армстронг, (Туре 61), Янко, Лустиг, Робертс (Йохансен 31), О’Коннел, Макгрегор, Форрест (Дембеле 75), Тирни.
"Астана": Эрич, Аничич, Мужиков (Деспотович 90+3), Нургалиев (Ибраими 57), Шитов, Бейсебеков, Твумаси, Логвиненко, Кабананга, Шомко, Каньяс.

• До этого "Селтик" одолел в раунде плей-офф Лиги чемпионов УЕФА-2013/14 карагандинский "Шахтер". Визит в Казахстан обернулся тогда для шотландцев поражением со счетом 0:2, но те сумели исправить ситуацию крупной победой на своем поле - 3:0.

• "Астана" в еврокубках с другими шотландскими клубами не встречалась.

История противостояния
• "Селтик" еще не пропускал в этом розыгрыше еврокубков. Стартовав во втором отборочном раунде с двух сухих побед над "Линфилдом" (2:0 в гостях, 4:0 дома), он затем сломил сопротивление "Русенборга" (0:0 дома, 1:0 в гостях).

• "Селтик" шесть раз участвовал в отборочном раунде плей-офф Лиги чемпионов, где по три раза побеждал и проигрывал. "Кельты" брали верх над "Хапоэлем" из Беэр-Шевы (2016/17), карагандинским "Шахтером" (2013/14) и "Хельсинборгом" (2012/13), но вылетали после поединков с "Мальме" (2015/16), "Марибором" (2014/15) и "Арсеналом" (2009/10).

• "Селтик" рвется в 10-й раз сыграть в групповой стадии Лиги чемпионов. Годом ранее он завоевал это право в дуэли с "Хапоэлем", но затем финишировал в своем квартете на последнем месте.

• "Селтик" выиграл лишь один из последних пяти еврокубковых матчей на своем поле (две ничьих, два поражения).

• В третьем отборочном раунде "Астана" с общим счетом 3:2 одолела "Легию" (3:1 дома, 0:1 в гостях)

• "Астана" участвует в Лиге чемпионов в третий раз. В дебютной кампании (2015/16) команда прошла от второго отборочного раунда до группового этапа. В прошлом сезоне "Астану" в третьем отборочном раунде выбил "Селтик".

• В прошлом сезоне "Астана" выступала на групповом этапе Лиги Европы УЕФА, заняв четвертое место в свой группе.

• Во втором отборочном раунде "Астана" выиграла в Юрмале на поле местного "Спартака" (1:0) свой первый из девяти выездных поединков в Лиге чемпионов. В восьми других она потерпела четыре поражения при четырех ничьих.

• Встреча в Латвии прервала серию "Астаны" из 13 выездных матчей в еврокубках без побед (Н5 П8). До этого последняя гостевая победа "Астаны" датировалась августом 2014 года, когда в квалификации Лиги Европы со счетом 3:0 был бит АИК.

Связи между командами
• Александр Мокин и Сергей Малый играли против "Селтика" в августе 2013 года в составе "Шахтера" из Караганды. Никто из них не играл против "Селтика" прошлым летом.

Тренеры
• В свой первый сезон работы в "Селтике" Брендан Роджерс выиграл чемпионат Шотландии, Кубок Шотландии и Кубок шотландской лиги. Очередной чемпионский титул стал для клуба из Глазго шестым кряду. При этом на протяжении всего сезоне "кельты" ни разу не уступили на внутренней арене.

• Бывший полузащитник сборной Болгарии Станимир Стойлов возглавил "Астану" в 2014 году. С тех пор он трижды приводил команду к чемпионскому титулу и вывел ее в групповой этап Лиги чемпионов-2015/16, где ранее уже выступал с "Левски".

Celtic v Astana: play-off facts and stats

Astana and Stanimir Stoilov will be out to avenge their loss to Celtic in the third qualifying round a little over 12 months ago when they visit Glasgow for the first leg of their play-off tie.

Moussa Dembélé converts a penalty against Astana last season
Moussa Dembélé converts a penalty against Astana last season ©Getty Images

Celtic FC and FC Astana need no introduction after being paired together in the UEFA Champions League for the second time in as many seasons.

Previous meetings
• Celtic prevailed when the teams met in last season's third qualifying round. A 1-1 draw in Kazakhstan was followed by a 2-1 success for the Scottish club in Glasgow; Leigh Griffiths scored in both matches, with Moussa Dembélé's 90th-minute penalty in the second leg proving decisive. Yuri Logvinenko registered Astana's first-leg goal.

• The line-ups for the second leg in Glasgow on 3 August 2016 were:
Celtic: Gordon, Brown, Griffiths, Armstrong (Touré 61), Janko, Lustig, Roberts (Johansen 31), O’Connell, McGregor, Forrest (Dembélé 75), Tierney.
Astana: Erić, Aničić, Muzhikov (Despotović 90+3), Nurgaliyev (Ibraimi 57), Shitov, Beysebekov, Twumasi, Logvinenko, Kabananga, Shomko, Cañas.

• Celtic also came out on top in their only other tie against opposition from Kazakhstan, turning around a 2-0 first-leg loss at FC Shakhter Karagandy in the 2013/14 play-offs with a 3-0 second-leg win at home.

• The 2016/17 meeting was Astana's sole tie against a club from Scotland.

Match background
• Celtic are yet to concede in this season's competition, overcoming Linfield FC in the second qualifying round (2-0 away, 4-0 home) and Rosenborg BK in the third qualifying round (0-0 home, 1-0 away).

• Celtic's record in six UEFA Champions League play-offs is W3 L3. The victories were against Hapoel Beer-Sheva FC (2016/17), Shakhtar Karagandy (2013/14) and Helsingborgs IF (2012/13); the defeats came against Malmö FF (2015/16), NK Maribor (2014/15) and Arsenal FC (2009/10).

• Celtic are looking to reach the UEFA Champions League group stage for a tenth time; 12 months ago they beat Hapoel 5-4 on aggregate at this stage (5-2 home, 0-2 away) but could only finish fourth in their section.

• Qualifying included, Brendan Rodgers' side have lost only one of their last seven European games (W3 D3), going down 2-0 at home to FC Barcelona in the UEFA Champions League group stage on 23 November 2016.

• Celtic have won just one of their last five European home matches (D2 L2).

• Astana got this far with a 3-2 aggregate success over Legia Warszawa in the third qualifying round (3-1 home, 0-1 away)

• This is Astana's third UEFA Champions League campaign. They went all the way from the second qualifying round to the group stage on their debut in 2015/16; last term they were knocked out 3-2 on aggregate by Celtic in the third qualifying round.

• Astana went on to reach the UEFA Europa League group stage last season, coming fourth in their section.

• The 1-0 victory at FK Spartaks Jūrmala in the second qualifying round first leg was Astana's first away win in the UEFA Champions League at the ninth attempt; their previous record was D4 L4.

• That result at Spartaks Jūrmala ended a run of 13 UEFA away fixtures (D5 L8) without a victory for Astana, since a 3-0 triumph at AIK Solna in an August 2014 UEFA Europa League qualifier.

Team and coach links
• Aleksandr Mokin and Sergei Maliy featured in both legs for Shakhter Karagandy against Celtic in August 2013. Neither player faced Celtic last summer.

Coach profiles
• Northern Irish manager Rodgers led Celtic to their sixth successive Scottish Premier League title last term, his first campaign in charge, as well as the Scottish Cup and Scottish League Cup. The Hoops went through the domestic season unbeaten.

• Former Bulgaria midfielder Stanimir Stoilov has won three league titles since coming to Kazakhstan in 2014, as well as steering Astana into the 2016/16 UEFA Champions League group stage – a phase he had earlier graced as coach of PFC Levski Sofia.