UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

World Cup European Qualifiers fixtures confirmed

The full qualifying fixtures for the 2018 FIFA World Cup have been released, with Sweden set to host the Netherlands and Portugal in Switzerland on matchday one.

The Netherlands will visit Sweden in their opening qualifying fixture
The Netherlands will visit Sweden in their opening qualifying fixture ©AFP/Getty Images

The full fixtures for the European Qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia have been confirmed by UEFA.

Full fixtures

Centralised friendlies

Opening fixtures (KO times CET)
4 September
Group C: San Marino v Azerbaijan (18.00), Czech Republic v Northern Ireland (20.45), Norway v Germany (20.45)
Group E: Denmark v Armenia (18.00), Kazakhstan v Poland (18.00), Romania v Montenegro (20.45)
Group F: Lithuania v Slovenia (18.00), Slovakia v England (20.45), Malta v Scotland (20.45)

5 September
Group D: Georgia v Austria (18.00), Serbia v Republic of Ireland (20.45), Wales v Moldova (20.45)
Group G: Albania v FYR Macedonia (20.45), Israel v Italy (20.45), Spain v Liechtenstein (20.45)
Group I: Croatia v Turkey (20.45), Ukraine v Iceland (20.45)

6 September
Group A: Belarus v France (20.45), Bulgaria v Luxembourg (20.45), Sweden v Netherlands (20.45)
Group B: Andorra v Latvia (20.45), Faroe Islands v Hungary (20.45), Switzerland v Portugal (20.45)
Group H: Bosnia and Herzegovina v Estonia (20.45), Cyprus v Belgium (20.45)

• The nine group winners advance directly to the final tournament.
• The eight runners-up with the best record against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups proceed to play-offs to decide the remaining four European berths.

Road to Russia
Matchday 1: 4–6 September 2016
Matchday 2: 6–8 October 2016
Matchday 3: 9–11 October 2016
Matchday 4: 11–13 November 2016
Matchday 5: 24–26 March 2017
Matchday 6: 9–11 June 2017
Matchday 7: 31 August–2 September 2017
Matchday 8: 3–5 September 2017
Matchday 9: 5–7 October 2017
Matchday 10: 8–10 October 2017
Play-off first leg: 9–11 November 2017
Play-off second leg: 12–14 November 2017
Final tournament (Russia): 14 June–15 July 2018