UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Germany draw Sweden, England meet Belgium, Iberian derby

Holders Germany will face Mexico, Sweden and South Korea at the World Cup finals, with all-European group contests as England meet Belgium, and Spain play Portugal.

Germany draw Sweden, England meet Belgium, Iberian derby
Germany draw Sweden, England meet Belgium, Iberian derby ©Getty Images

Holders Germany have been pitched into a difficult group with Mexico, Sweden and South Korea as the FIFA World Cup finals draw was made in Moscow.

There are a number of other mouth-watering all-European encounters too with England drawn alongside Belgium in Group G while Iberian rivals Portugal and Spain will meet in Group B.

Group A: Russia (hosts), Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany (holders), Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan



Group stage

Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow
Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow©Getty Images

Thursday 14 June
Russia v Saudi Arabia: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Friday 15 June
Egypt v Uruguay: 14:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Morocco v Iran: 17:00CET, St Petersburg
Portugal v Spain: 20:00CET, Sochi

Saturday 16 June
France v Australia: 12:00CET, Kazan
Argentina v Iceland: 15:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Peru v Denmark: 18:00CET, Saransk
Croatia v Nigeria: 21:00CET: Kaliningrad

Sunday 17 June
Costa Rica v Serbia: 14:00CET, Samara
Germany v Mexico: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Brazil v Switzerland: 20:00CET, Rostov

Monday 18 June
Sweden v South Korea: 14:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
Belgium v Panama: 17:00CET, Sochi
Tunisia v England: 20:00CET, Volgograd

Tuesday 19 June
Poland v Senegal: 14:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Colombia v Japan: 17:00CET, Saransk
Russia v Egypt: 20:00CET, St Petersburg

Wednesday 20 June
Portugal v Morocco: 14:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Uruguay v Saudi Arabia: 17:00CET, Rostov
Iran v Spain: 20:00CET, Kazan

Thursday 21 June
France v Peru: 14:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Denmark v Australia: 17:00CET, Samara
Argentina v Croatia: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Friday 22 June
Brazil v Costa Rica: 14:00CET, St Petersburg
Nigeria v Iceland: 17:00CET, Volgograd
Serbia v Switzerland: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad

Kazan Arena
Kazan Arena©Getty Images

Saturday 23 June
Belgium v Tunisia: 14:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Germany v Sweden: 17:00CET, Sochi
South Korea v Mexico: 20:00CET, Rostov

Sunday 24 June
England v Panama: 14:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
Japan v Senegal: 17:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Poland v Colombia: 20:00CET, Kazan

Monday 25 June
Uruguay v Russia: 16:00CET, Samara
Saudi Arabia v Egypt: 16:00CET, Volgograd
Iran v Portugal: 20:00CET, Saransk
Spain v Morocco: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad

Tuesday 26 June
Denmark v France: 16:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Australia v Peru: 16:00CET, Sochi
Nigeria v Argentina: 20:00CET, St Petersburg
Croatia v Iceland: 20:00CET, Rostov

Wednesday 27 June
South Korea v Germany: 16:00CET, Kazan
Mexico v Sweden: 16:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Serbia v Brazil: 20:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Switzerland v Costa Rica: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Thursday 28 June
Japan v Poland: 16:00CET, Volgograd
Senegal v Colombia: 16:00CET, Samara
England v Belgium: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad
Panama v Tunisia: 20:00CET, Saransk

Round of 16

Iceland are the first nation with a population of under one million to reach a World Cup
Iceland are the first nation with a population of under one million to reach a World Cup©AFP/Getty Images

Saturday 30 June
1 – Winner C v Runner-up D: 16:00CET, Kazan
2 – Winner A v Runner-up B: 20:00CET, Sochi

Sunday 1 July
3 – Winner B v Runner-up A: 16:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
4 – Winner D v Runner-up C: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Monday 2 July
5 – Winner E v Runner-up F: 16:00CET, Samara
6 – Winner G v Runner-up H: 20:00CET, Rostov

Tuesday 3 July
7 – Winner F v Runner-up E: 16:00CET, St Petersburg
8 – Winner H v Runner-up G: 20:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)


Friday 6 July
QF1 – Winner 2 v Winner 1: 16:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
QF2 – Winner 5 v Winner 6: 20:00CET, Kazan

Saturday 7 July
QF3 – Winner 7 v Winner 8: 16:00CET, Samara
QF4 – Winner 3 v Winner 4: 20:00CET, Sochi


Tuesday 10 July
SF1  – Winner QF1 v Winner QF2: 20:00CET, St Petersburg

Wednesday 11 July
SF2 – Winner QF4 v Winner QF3: 20:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Third place play-off:

Who will lift the trophy in 2018?
Who will lift the trophy in 2018?©Getty Images

Saturday 14 July
Loser SF1 v Loser SF2: 16:00CET, St Petersburg


Sunday 15 July
Winner SF1 v Winner SF2: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Local times: Kaliningrad CET, Samara CET+2, Ekaterinburg CET+3, Moscow and all other venues CET+1

More information can be found on FIFA's official website.

Selected for you