UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Under-19 Futsal EURO 2022 at a glance: Spain success again

Spain have now won both editions after retaining the title as hosts.

Futsal Under-19 EURO final highlights: Spain 6-2 Portugal (aet)

Spain have now won both editions of the UEFA European Under-19 Futsal Championship after retaining the title as hosts.

A summary of the second finals in Jaén, which happened a year behind schedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic but was worth the wait, with 99 goals across the 15 games and drama throughout.

  • Spain player Nicolás Marrón (the 2022 joint top scorer) and coach Albert Canillas were part of their victories in both 2019 and 2022.
  • Spain achieved new competition-record wins in both their opening two games.
  • All 12 Spain outfield players scored in the tournament among their 33 goals.
  • Three of the semi-finalists were the same as 2019: Spain, Poland and Portugal. Ukraine prevented a clean sweep by coming back from 4-1 down to beat Croatia 6-4 in the opener and ultimately pip them to Group A second place behind the hosts.
  • The final in Jaén attracted a record crowd of 3,067 fans.

Finals results

Knockout phase

Saturday 10 September
Spain 6-2 Portugal (aet)

Thursday 8 September
Portugal 4-1 Ukraine
Spain 5-2 Poland (aet)

Group stage

Wednesday 7 September
Group A: Croatia 8-0 Romania
Group B: Poland 3-2 France 
Group B: Italy 1-6 Portugal
Group A: Spain 2-2 Ukraine 

Monday 5 September
Group B: Italy 1-4 Poland 
Group A: Romania 2-5 Ukraine
Group B: Portugal 2-1 France
Group A: Croatia 1-11 Spain 

Sunday 4 September
Group A: Ukraine 6-4 Croatia 
Group B: Poland 2-4 Portugal 
Group B: France 0-3 Italy
Group A: Spain 9-0 Romania

Top scorers (finals)

5 Nicolás Marrón (Spain)
5 Pablo Ordoñez (Spain)
4 Jorge Carrasco (Spain)
4 Diogo Furtado (Portugal)
4 Alex García (Spain)
Yaroslav Krasnii (Ukraine)
4 Juan Moreno (Spain)

Top scorers (season)

8 Kacper Sendlewski (Poland)
Andriy Brytan (Ukraine)
6 Oleksandr Dychuk (Ukraine)
6 Diogo Furtado (Portugal)
Nil Manchado (Andorra)
6 Oleksandr Smetanenko (Ukraine)