UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa Conference League knockout round play-off draw

Leicester and Celtic face Scandinavian opponents following the draw for the next stage.

Celtic will face a Bodø/Glimt side that stunned Roma during the group stage while Leicester take on Denmark's Randers following Monday's draw for the 2021/22 UEFA Europa Conference League knockout round play-offs at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

All the draw reaction

The knockout round play-off contenders

Who will play who in the UEFA Europa Conference League knockout round play-off?

First legs: 17 February

18:45 CET
Fenerbahçe (TUR) vs Slavia Praha (CZE)
Midtjylland (DEN) vs PAOK (GRE)
Rapid Wien (AUT) vs Vitesse (NED)

21:00 CET
Marseille (FRA) vs Qarabağ (AZE)
PSV Eindhoven (NED) vs Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR)
Leicester City (ENG) vs Randers (DEN)
Celtic (SCO) vs Bodø/Glimt (NOR)
Sparta Praha (CZE) vs Partizan (SRB)

Second legs: 24 February

18:45 CET
Qarabağ (AZE) vs Marseille (FRA)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR) vs PSV Eindhoven (NED)
Randers (DEN) vs Leicester City (ENG)
Bodø/Glimt (NOR) vs Celtic (SCO)
Partizan (SRB) vs Sparta Praha (CZE)

21:00 CET
Slavia Praha (CZE) vs Fenerbahçe (TUR)
PAOK (GRE) vs Midtjylland (DEN)
Vitesse (NED) vs Rapid Wien (AUT)

What is the next stage?

The winners of the eight ties will join the eight UEFA Europa Conference League group winners in the round of 16. The draw for that is on 25 February.

Who is through to the last 16?

AZ Alkmaar (NED)
Basel (SUI)
Copenhagen (DEN)
Feyenoord (NED)
Gent (BEL)
Rennes (FRA)
Roma (ITA)

How did the draw work?

The eight UEFA Europa Conference League runners-up were placed in the seeded pot; the eight sides transferring from the UEFA Europa League were in the unseeded pot. One side was drawn from each, with seeded sides playing the return legs at home. Clubs from the same association could not be drawn against each other.

The road to Tirana

Knockout round play-offs (17, 24 February)
Round of 16 (10, 17 March)
Quarter-finals (7, 14 April)
Semi-finals (28 April, 5 May)
Final (25 May)