UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Wilde and Al-Ionai prove most prolific

Not only did Wilde aid FC Barcelona to UEFA Futsal Cup victory, he ended as finals top scorer in Lleida, while Ion Al-Ioani of Győri ETO FC led the rankings for the whole season.

Wilde (right) celebrates a semi-final goal
Wilde (right) celebrates a semi-final goal ©Sportsfile

Not only did Brazilian pivot Wilde add one of the few remaining honours missing from his career by helping hosts FC Barcelona to UEFA Futsal Cup victory, he ended as finals top scorer in Lleida.

Having struck twice in the 5-1 last-four defeat of Sporting Clube de Portugal, Wilde smashed in an early goal as Barcelona won 3-1 in the final against MFK Dinamo Moskva, leaving him as the only player on three goals in the showpiece event. Wilde had previously lost the 2008 final on penalties with ElPozo Murcia FS against another Russian team, MFK Sinara Ekaterinburg.

Top scorer for the season as a whole was Romanian international Ion Al-Ioani, who aided Hungary's Győri ETO FC from the preliminary round to the elite round with 13 goals – including one in the 3-1 loss to Sporting that ended their hopes, though he drew a blank in an 8-2 main round defeat by FC Barcelona. Győr were also the most prolific team overall with 54 goals in nine games.

The record for a single campaign remains 19 by André Vanderlei for Action 21 Charleroi in 2003/04. He is also the only player to have top-scored in two different seasons and, having returned to the competition this term with Châtelineau Futsal, André became the first man to reach 50 career goals in the UEFA Futsal Cup when he struck against Akademia FC Pniewy in the main round in September.

Final tournament top scorers
Wilde (FC Barcelona) 3
Adriano Foglia (Marca Futsal) 2
Leitão (Sporting Clube de Portugal) 2
Romulo (MFK Dinamo Moskva) 2

Season top scorers
Ion Al-Ioani (Győri ETO FC) 13
Najib El Allouchi (Club Futsal  Eindhoven) 10
Clayton Pinheiro (FC Geneva) 10
Adil Zouthane (Club Futsal Eindhoven) 10
Ákos Harnisch (Győri ETO FC) 9
Rodolfo (AC Omonia) 9

Previous season top scorers
2010/11: Chimel Vita Nzaka (Kremlin Bicêtre United) 16
2009/10: Joel Queirós (SL Benfica) 12
2008/09: Samir Makhoukhi (FC Blok Beverwijk) 9
2007/08: Karim Bali (Futsal Topsport Antwerpen) 13
2006/07: Serhiy Sytin (FC Shakhtar Donetsk) 10
2005/06: Predrag Rajić (KMF Marbo Beograd) 12
2004/05: Sergei Ivanov (MFK Dinamo Moskva) 14
2003/04: André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi) 19
2002/03: André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi) 15
2001/02: Joan (Playas de Castellón FS) 13

All-time top scorers
André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi/Châtelineau Futsal) 52
Lúcio (Action 21 Charleroi) 45
Schumacher (Interviú Madrid) 41*
Leo (Action 21 Charleroi) 40
Marquinho (Interviú Madrid) 39

*Excludes four goals in forfeited game