UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Eindhoven complete main round lineup

Club Futsal Eindhoven won the last of the seven preliminary round groups to complete the lineup for the main round, where they will face 2007 champions MFK Dinamo Moskva.

Eindhoven celebrate in Skopje
Eindhoven celebrate in Skopje ©Erdem Besler

Club Futsal Eindhoven have completed the UEFA Futsal Cup main round lineup after topping the last of the seven preliminary round mini-tournaments.

Going into the final day in Group F, hosts KMF Zelezarec Skopje led Eindhoven on goal difference, but they were swept aside 7-4 after letting their opponents race into a 7-1 lead. Yener Kılıç and Najib El Allouchi struck twice for the Dutch outfit, who had Karim Bali dismissed late on, just as two-goal Darko Rangotov was sent off for Zelezarec. El Allouchi ended the preliminary round as top scorer on nine goals. In Sunday's other game, Istanbul Üniversitesi SK pipped Excess RP Bidnija to third place with an 11-6 win. Serhat Çiçek scored a hat-trick for the Turkush side as did Florin Anton for Excess.

In the main round, which runs from 24 September to 2 October, Eindhoven will be in Group 1 alongside 2007 winners MFK Dinamo Moskva, Greek competition regulars Athina '90 and Slovenian hosts FC Litija. The other teams who progressed from the preliminary round were FS Ilves Tampere, FC Geneva, KMF Leotar Trebinje, Vegakameratene, ETO FC Györ and AC Omonia.

The top two from each of the six groups will advance to the elite round to join the highest four seeds: holders ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5, 2011 runners-up Sporting Clube de Portugal and the last two bronze-medallists, Kairat Almaty and Araz Naxçivan. The four elite round group winners after the mini-tournaments, drawn on 11 October and played from 12 to 20 November, will compete in the finals next April.

Main round draw
Group 1: MFK Dinamo Moskva (RUS), Athina '90 (GRE), FC Litija (SVN)*, Club Futsal Eindhoven**

Group 2: FC Barcelona (ESP), FK Nikars Riga (LVA)*, ETO FC Györ (HUN)**, KMF Leotar Trebinje (BIH)**

Group 3: Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)*, Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK), FC Mapid Minsk (BLR), FC Geneva (SUI)**

Group 4: FK Era-Pack Chrudim (CZE), Akademia FC Pniewy (POL)*, Châtelineau Futsal (BEL), Vegakameratene (NOR)**

Group 5: Marca Futsal (ITA), City'US Târgu Mures (ROU)*, MNK Split (CRO), FS Ilves Tampere (FIN)**

Group 6: KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, Uragan Ivano-Frankovsk (UKR), Asa Ben Gurion (ISR), AC Omonia (CYP)**

**Preliminary round winners

Selected for you