UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

FC Dynamo

The winners of the first four-team final tournament in 2007, FC Dynamo have a proud European record.

Dynamo's proudest moment in 2007
Dynamo's proudest moment in 2007 ©Sportsfile

Formed: 2002 (as MFK Dinamo Moskva)
Nickname: Dynamo
UEFA Futsal Cup best performance: winners 2007

Domestic honours (most recent)
• League title: 9 (2013)
• Russian Cup: 8 (2014)

Main round: bye
Elite round: Slov-Matic Bratislava 7-1, KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac 5-0,  FC Litija 6-2 (Group B winners)

• Dynamo are appearing in the four-team finals for a record sixth time since it was introduced in 2007. They were runners-up behind FC Kairat Almaty last season, their fourth loss in five finals.

• They also lost the last pair of two-legged finals in 2005 and 2006, the second to Interviú Madrid who they then beat 2-1 with a last-gasp Pula goal to lift the trophy in Murcia in 2007 (no other team has reached the final three years running).

• The next year they were third as hosts and fourth in 2009; they now hope to match their 2007 achievement having again lost two straight finals, to FC Barcelona and then Kairat.

• Konstantin Eremenko, Russia's record-breaking goalscorer, built up the newly founded Dynamo as president to claim six titles in a row and the European crown, many under coach Yuri Rudnev. Eremenko died in March 2010.

• Their success has been built on a potent mixture of the best Russian talent and Brazilian imports. Some of those, like the long-serving Cirilo and Pula, have since taken Russian citizenship.

• Dynamo were originally based in Moscow (where they hosted the 2008 finals) but now play in Shchyolkovo, north of the Russian capital.

Key players
Fernandinho, Cirilo, Tatù, Gustavo

Coach: Faustino Pérez

Nationality: Spanish
Date of birth:
25 April 1969
Coaching career: Talavera FS, Playas de Castellón FS, Azkar Lugo FS, Futsal Cartegena, Valencia FS, Brasov, FC Dynamo

Pérez is one of the most successful coaches in club futsal history and is already working his magic at Dynamo. Having started as a youth coach in the early 1990s, winning two regional under-18 championships, he took his first senior role at Talavera, where he won the Spanish title in 1996/97 and an unofficial European title the next year as well as a Spanish Cup.

Switching to Castellón – who had just denied Talavera in the championship play-off final – in 2000, Pérez immediately won another title and unofficial European crown, and in 2001/02 and 2002/03 Playas were victorious in the first two editions of the UEFA Futsal Cup. Following spells at Lugo, Cartegena and Valencia, he moved to Romania's Brasov and then Dynamo in 2010. In his first season, he ended their three-year wait for a league title and won his own career maiden domestic double. In both 2012 and 2013 Dynamo retained the championship and reached the UEFA Futsal Cup final.