UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Ugra's Afanasyev and Eder Lima top score

Andrei Afanasyev finished as top scorer in the UEFA Futsal Cup finals while his trophy-winning Ugra Yugorsk team-mate Eder Lima was the most prolific for the season as a whole.

Andrei Afanasyev scored three in the finals
Andrei Afanasyev scored three in the finals ©Sportsfile

Andrei Afanasyev finished as top scorer in the UEFA Futsal Cup finals after two goals in Ugra Yugorsk's title-winning 4-3 defeat of hosts Inter FS.

Only Alessandro Patias scored twice in the semi-finals, but the Benfica man drew a blank as his side beat Pescara for third place on Sunday. Afanasyev had struck versus Benfica on Friday and his two goals against Inter left him top of the table, a prize to go with his second winner's medal after triumphing with Sinara Ekaterinburg in 2008.

Final tournament top scorers
3 Andrei Afanasyev (Ugra Yugorsk)
2 Mauro Canal (Pescara)
2 Cardinal (Inter FS)
2 Katata (Ugra Yugorsk)
2 Alessandro Patias (Benfica)

Eder Lima kisses the trophy
Eder Lima kisses the trophy©Sportsfile

Top scorer for the season overall was Afanasyev's team-mate and former UEFA Futsal EURO and FIFA Futsal World Cup golden boot winner Eder Lima, who did not strike in Guadalajara as he was restricted by injury but already had 13 goals, two clear of Patias's final tally. It is only the third time, after Joan of Playas de Castellón in 2002 and Benfica's Joel Queirós in 2010, that a member of the champion team has been season top scorer.

Season top scorers 
13 Eder Lima (Ugra Yugorsk)
11 Alessandro Patias* (Benfica)
10 Joni Pakola (Sievi)
10 Rogerio Da Silva (Pescara)
8 Rami Tirkkonen (Sievi)
8 Cardinal* (Inter FS)

*Includes goals in finals

Previous season top scorers
2014/15: Café (Sporting Club de Paris), Dmitri Prudnikov (Dina Moskva), Tobe (Baku United) 10
2013/14: Betinho (Sporting Club de Paris) 11
2012/13: Betinho (Sporting Club de Paris), Alen Fetič (Litija), Diniz Pinheiro (Sporting Club de Paris), Amar Zouggaghi (Futsal Topsport Antwerpen) 10
2011/12: Ion Al-Ioani (Győr) 13
2010/11: Chimel Vita Nzaka (Kremlin Bicêtre United) 16
2009/10: Joel Queirós (Benfica) 12
2008/09: Samir Makhoukhi (Blok Beverwijk) 9
2007/08: Karim Bali (Futsal Topsport Antwerpen) 13
2006/07: Serhiy Sytin (Shakhtar Donetsk) 10
2005/06: Predrag Rajić (Marbo Beograd) 12
2004/05: Sergei Ivanov (FC Dynamo) 14
2003/04: André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi) 19
2002/03: André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi) 15
2001/02: Joan (Playas de Castellón) 13

All-time top scorers
André Vanderlei (Action 21 Charleroi/Châtelineau Futsal) 54
Lúcio (Action 21 Charleroi/Iberia Star Tbilisi/Futsal Team Charleroi) 50
Schumacher (Inter FS) 41*
Arnaldo (SL Benfica/FK Nikars Riga/Baku United FC) 40
Leo (Action 21 Charleroi) 40

*Excludes four goals in forfeited game