UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

How the UEFA Futsal Cup was won

Ugra Yugorsk won the UEFA Futsal Cup on debut after four thrilling matches in Guadalajara: watch highlights of all the games and see how the finals unfolded in photos.

  • Final positions

1 Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) – victory on their debut
2 Inter FS (ESP) – hosts denied a fourth title
3 Benfica (POR) – A bronze medal to add to 2004 silver and 2010 gold
4 Pescara (ITA) – first team to reach last four from preliminary round

  • Top scorers

Finals: Andrei Afanasyev (Ugra Yugorsk) 4
Overall tournament: Eder Lima (Ugra Yugorsk) 13

  • The lowdown

• Ugra beat Inter 4-3 in pulsating final having come through semi against Benfica on penalties
• Ugra follow previous winning debutants Sinara Ekaterinburg (2008), Montesilvano (2011) and Barcelona (2012).
• Second title for Ugra's Robinho (after Action 21 Charleroi in 2005) as well as Afanasyev and Vladislav Shayakhmetov (Ekaterinburg in 2008)
• Ugra are the third Russian champions after Dynamo (2007) and Ekaterinburg (2008), all beating Spanish clubs.
• Juanjo was in goal for both Benfica's shoot-outs and the former Murcia goalkeeper has now been involved in five of the nine penalty competitions in tournament history.
• All four games at Palacio Multiusos Guadalajara were sold out as Inter equalled Dynamo's record of reaching six finals
• Pescara's nine wins in going from preliminary round to semi-finals a single-season is a record
Full tournament stats
• Qualifying: Preliminary round, Main round, Elite round

  • How the cup was won: highlights (click on links for stats, analysis and reaction)

SEMI-FINALS (22 April)
Ugra Yugorsk 4-4 Benfica (aet, 3-2 pens)
Man of the match: Andrei Afanasyev (Ugra)

Pescara 2-4 Inter
Man of the match: Cardinal (Inter)

Semi-final highlights: Pescara v Inter

Benfica 2-2 Pescara (2-0 pens)
Man of the match: Juanjo (Benfica)

Third-place play-off highlights

FINAL (24 April)
Ugra Yugorsk 4-3 Inter
Man of the match: Marcênio (Ugra)

Highlights: See how Ugra won thrilling final