2020/21 Nations League: all the fixtures and results

The second edition has begun: see the results so far and games to come.

Belgium have two wins out of two
Belgium have two wins out of two AFP via Getty Images


Highlights: Germany 1-1 Spain
Highlights: Germany 1-1 Spain

Thursday 3 September
A4 Germany 1-1 Spain
A4 Ukraine 2-1 Switzerland 
B3 Russia 3-1 Serbia
B3 Turkey 0-1 Hungary
B4 Bulgaria 1-1 Republic of Ireland
B4 Finland 0-1 Wales
C3 Moldova 1-1 Kosovo 
C3 Slovenia 0-0 Greece
D1 Faroe Islands 3-2 Malta 
D1 Latvia 0-0 Andorra 

Highlights: Netherlands 1-0 Poland
Highlights: Netherlands 1-0 Poland

Friday 4 September
A1 Italy 1-1 Bosnia and Herzegovina 
A1 Netherlands 1-0 Poland 
B1 Norway 1-2 Austria
B1 Romania 1-1 Northern Ireland
B2 Scotland 1-1 Israel 
B2 Slovakia 1-3 Czech Republic
C4 Belarus 0-2 Albania 
C4 Lithuania 0-2 Kazakhstan

Highlights: Portugal 4-1 Croatia
Highlights: Portugal 4-1 Croatia

Saturday 5 September
A2 Iceland 0-1 England
A2 Denmark 0-2 Belgium 
A3 Portugal 4-1 Croatia
A3 Sweden 0-1 France
C1 Azerbaijan 1-2 Luxembourg
C1 Cyprus 0-2 Montenegro 
C2 North Macedonia 2-1 Armenia
C2 Estonia 0-1 Georgia
D2 Gibraltar 1-0 San Marino


Highlights: Spain 4-0 Ukraine
Highlights: Spain 4-0 Ukraine

Sunday 6 September
A4 Spain 4-0 Ukraine 
A4 Switzerland 1-1 Germany
B3 Serbia 0-0 Turkey 
B3 Hungary 2-3 Russia 
B4 Wales 1-0 Bulgaria
B4 Republic of Ireland 0-1 Finland 
C3 Slovenia 1-0 Moldova 
C3 Kosovo 1-2 Greece
D1 Andorra 0-1 Faroe Islands
D1 Malta 1-1 Latvia

Highlights: Northern Ireland 1-5 Norway
Highlights: Northern Ireland 1-5 Norway

Monday 7 September
A1 Bosnia and Herzegovina 1-2 Poland
A1 Netherlands 0-1 Italy 
B1 Austria 2-3 Romania
B1 Northern Ireland 1-5 Norway
B2 Czech Republic 1-2 Scotland
B2 Israel 1-1 Slovakia
C4 Kazakhstan 1-2 Belarus
C4 Albania 0-1 Lithuania

Highlights: Sweden 0-2 Portugal
Highlights: Sweden 0-2 Portugal

Tuesday 8 September
A2 Belgium 5-1 Iceland
A2 Denmark 0-0 England
A3 France 4-2 Croatia 
A3 Sweden 0-2 Portugal 
C1 Cyprus 0-1 Azerbaijan 
C1 Luxembourg 0-1 Montenegro 
C2 Armenia 2-0 Estonia
C2 Georgia 1-1 North Macedonia 
D2 San Marino 0-2 Liechtenstein


Saturday 10 October
C1 Luxembourg vs Cyprus (15:00)
C1 Montenegro vs Azerbaijan (15:00)
D1 Faroe Islands vs Latvia (18:00)
D2 Liechtenstein vs Gibraltar (18:00)
A4 Spain vs Switzerland (20:45)
A4 Ukraine vs Germany (20:45)
D1 Andorra vs Malta (20:45)

Sunday 11 October
B4 Republic of Ireland vs Wales (15:00)
C4 Kazakhstan vs Albania (15:00)
A1 Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Netherlands (18:00)
A2 England vs Belgium (18:00)
A3 Croatia vs Sweden (18:00)
B1 Norway vs Romania (18:00)
B4 Finland vs Bulgaria (18:00)
C2 Armenia vs Georgia (18:00)
C2 Estonia vs North Macedonia (18:00)
C4 Lithuania vs Belarus (18:00)
A1 Poland vs Italy (20:45)
A2 Iceland vs Denmark (20:45)
A3 France vs Portugal (20:45)
B1 Northern Ireland vs Austria (20:45)
B2 Israel vs Czech Republic (20:45)
B2 Scotland vs Slovakia (20:45)
B3 Russia vs Turkey (20:45)
B3 Serbia vs Hungary (20:45)
C3 Greece vs Moldova (20:45)
C3 Kosovo vs Slovenia (20:45)


Nations League 2018/19 memories
Nations League 2018/19 memories

Tuesday 13 October
C1 Azerbaijan vs Cyprus (18:00)
D1 Latvia vs Malta (18:00)
A4 Germany vs Switzerland (20:45)
A4 Ukraine vs Spain (20:45)
C1 Montenegro vs Luxembourg (20:45)
D1 Faroe Islands vs Andorra (20:45)
D2 Liechtenstein vs San Marino (20:45)

Wednesday 14 October
B4 Finland vs Republic of Ireland (18:00)
C4 Lithuania vs Albania (20:45)
A1 Italy vs Netherlands (20:45)
A1 Poland vs Bosnia and Herzegovina (20:45)
A2 England vs Denmark (20:45)
A2 Iceland vs Belgium (20:45)
A3 Croatia vs France (20:45)
A3 Portugal vs Sweden (20:45)
B1 Norway vs Northern Ireland (20:45)
B1 Romania vs Austria (20:45)
B2 Scotland vs Czech Republic (20:45)
B2 Slovakia vs Israel (20:45)
B3 Russia vs Hungary (20:45)
B3 Turkey vs Serbia (20:45)
B4 Bulgaria vs Wales (20:45)
C2 Estonia vs Armenia (20:45)
C2 North Macedonia vs Georgia (20:45)
C3 Greece vs Kosovo (20:45)
C3 Moldova vs Slovenia (20:45)
C4 Belarus vs Kazakhstan (20:45)


Saturday 14 November
D1 Malta vs Andorra (15:00)
D2 San Marino vs Gibraltar (15:00)
C1 Azerbaijan vs Montenegro (18:00)
C1 Cyprus vs Luxembourg (18:00)
D1 Latvia vs Faroe Islands (18:00)
A3 Portugal vs France (20:45)
A3 Sweden vs Croatia (20:45)
A4 Germany vs Ukraine (20:45)
A4 Switzerland vs Spain (20:45)

Sunday 15 November
B2 Slovakia vs Scotland (15:00)
C2 North Macedonia vs Estonia (15:00)
A1 Netherlands vs Bosnia and Herzegovina (18:00)
B3 Turkey vs Russia (18:00)
B4 Bulgaria vs Finland (18:00)
B4 Wales vs Republic of Ireland (18:00)
C2 Georgia vs Armenia (18:00)
C4 Albania vs Kazakhstan (18:00)
C4 Belarus vs Lithuania (18:00)
A1 Italy vs Poland (20:45)
A2 Belgium vs England (20:45)
A2 Denmark vs Iceland (20:45)
B1 Austria vs Northern Ireland (20:45)
B1 Romania vs Norway (20:45)
B2 Czech Republic vs Israel (20:45)
B3 Hungary vs Serbia (20:45)
C3 Moldova vs Greece (20:45)
C3 Slovenia vs Kosovo (20:45)


Tuesday 17 November
A3 Croatia vs Portugal (20:45)
A3 France vs Sweden (20:45)
A4 Spain vs Germany (20:45)
A4 Switzerland vs Ukraine (20:45)
C1 Luxembourg vs Azerbaijan (20:45)
C1 Montenegro vs Cyprus (20:45)
D1 Andorra vs Latvia (20:45)
D1 Malta vs Faroe Islands (20:45)
D2 Gibraltar vs Liechtenstein (20:45)

2020/21 Nations League: new format explained
2020/21 Nations League: new format explained

Wednesday 18 November
C4 Albania vs Belarus (16:00)
C4 Kazakhstan vs Lithuania (16:00)
C2 Armenia vs North Macedonia (18:00)
C2 Georgia vs Estonia (18:00)
A1 Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Italy (20:45)
A1 Poland vs Netherlands (20:45)
A2 Belgium vs Denmark (20:45)
A2 England vs Iceland (20:45)
B1 Austria vs Norway (20:45)
B1 Northern Ireland vs Romania (20:45)
B2 Czech Republic vs Slovakia (20:45)
B2 Israel vs Scotland (20:45)
B3 Hungary vs Turkey (20:45)
B3 Serbia vs Russia (20:45)
B4 Republic of Ireland vs Bulgaria (20:45)
B4 Wales vs Finland (20:45)
C3 Greece vs Slovenia (20:45)
C3 Kosovo vs Moldova (20:45)

When are the finals?

The dates for the 2020/21 UEFA Nations League final tournament were confirmed at a meeting of the UEFA Executive Committee in September 2020. The semi-finals will be played on 6 and 7 October 2021 with the final and third-place play-off to follow on 10 October.

Three associations with teams in Group A1 have declared an interest in hosting the tournament: Italy, Netherlands and Poland. In principle, the winner of this group will be appointed as finals hosts.