UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA European Football Awards

The UEFA European Football Awards recognise the élite footballing performances in the UEFA Champions League.

The UEFA European Football Awards recognise the elite footballing performances matching ability, skill and sportsmanship during the previous UEFA Champions League season. Now entering its sixth year at the Monte Carlo Sporting Club, the Football Awards have become a regular fixture as they allows fans to relive memorable moments from European club football’s premier competition.

Players awarded
Several prestigious awards will be announced at the Football Awards ceremony on Thursday 28 August, namely best goalkeeper, best defender, best midfielder, best forward and most valuable player from a list of players who have progressed beyond the group stages of last season’s UEFA Champions League.

Other winners
Other winners will also be announced at the Football Awards based on different criteria defined by UEFA such as Coach of the Year, the UEFA President’s Lifetime Achievement Award and the Golden Shoe. In addition, this season, for the first time, uefa.com users will have the opportunity to decide one of the award winners on the night, by voting for the “Goal of the season”.

Selected for you