UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Champions set for Super Cup

AC Milan and FC Porto will contest the UEFA Super Cup at Monaco's Stade Louis II on Friday 29 August.

The 2003 UEFA Super Cup will take place in Monaco on Friday 29 August, between UEFA Champions League winners AC Milan and UEFA Cup holders FC Porto.

Annual celebrations
The match, at Monaco's Stade Louis II, is the centrepiece of UEFA's annual Gala in the principality, which also features draws for the group stage of next season's Champions League and first round of the UEFA Cup, as well as UEFA Gala Award ceremony.

Super Cup pedigree
Milan have won the Super Cup three times since its inception in 1974, when they lost the inaugural final 6-1 on aggregate to AFC Ajax. Porto have featured in the showpiece occasion just once, winning it in 1987, also against Ajax. Last year's Super Cup was won by Real Madrid CF, who beat Feyenoord 3-1.

Selected for you