UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Kaká the cream of Europe's finest

Kaká was named UEFA Club Footballer of the Year with team-mates Paolo Maldini and Clarence Seedorf also honoured along with Chelsea FC keeper Petr Čech.

'Special place'

Brazil hat-trick

'Learning and improving'

Maldini honour

Best Goalkeeper
2007Petr ČechChelsea FC
2006Jens LehmannArsenal FC
2005Petr Čech Chelsea FC
2004Vítor BaíaFC Porto
2003Gianluigi BuffonJuventus
2002Oliver KahnFC Bayern München
2001Oliver KahnFC Bayern München
2000Oliver KahnFC Bayern München
1999Oliver KahnFC Bayern München
1998Peter SchmeichelManchester United FC

Best Defender
2007Paolo MaldiniAC Milan
2006Carles PuyolFC Barcelona
2005John TerryChelsea FC
2004Ricardo CarvalhoFC Porto
2003Roberto CarlosReal Madrid CF
2002Roberto CarlosReal Madrid CF
2001Roberto AyalaValencia CF
2000Jaap Stam Manchester United FC
1999Jaap Stam Manchester United FC
1998Fernando HierroReal Madrid CF

Best Midfielder
2007Clarence SeedorfAC Milan
2006DecoFC Barcelona
2005KakáAC Milan
2004Deco FC Porto
2003Pavel NedvědJuventus
2002Michael BallackFC Bayern München
2001Gaizka MendietaValencia CF
2000Gaizka MendietaValencia CF
1999David BeckhamManchester United FC
1998Zinédine ZidaneJuventus

Best Forward
2007KakáAC Milan
2006Samuel Eto'oFC Barcelona
2005RonaldinhoFC Barcelona
2004Fernando MorientesAS Monaco FC
2003Ruud van Nistelrooy Manchester United FC
2002Raúl GonzálezReal Madrid CF
2001Raúl GonzálezReal Madrid CF
2000Raúl GonzálezReal Madrid CF
1999Andriy Shevchenko FC Dynamo Kyiv
1998Ronaldo FC Internazionale Milano

UEFA Club Footballer of the Year
2007KakáAC Milan
2006RonaldinhoFC Barcelona
2005Steven GerrardLiverpool FC
2004DecoFC Porto
2003Gianluigi BuffonJuventus FC
2002Zinédine ZidaneReal Madrid CF
2001Stefan EffenbergFC Bayern München
2000Fernando RedondoReal Madrid CF
1999David BeckhamManchester United FC
1998Ronaldo FC Internazionale Milano