UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Azerbaijan 2016

The 2016 finals will be in Azerbaijan and the qualifying round groups are already drawn.

The 2015/16 qualifying round draw
The 2015/16 qualifying round draw ©UEFA.com

• Azerbaijan will host the 2016 UEFA European Under-17 Championship finals

Qualifying round: 22 September–31 October 2015

• The top two in each qualifying round group along with the five third-placed teams with the best records against the leading pair will join Germany in the elite round in spring 2016. That will eventually decide the 15 sides to join hosts Azerbaijan in the finals that May.

Group 1 (22–27 October): Switzerland, Netherlands, Albania, Wales*

Group 2 (30 September–5 October): Belarus*, Russia, Montenegro, Cyprus

Group 3 (24–29 September): Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Malta, Finland*

Group 4 (24–29 October): Hungary*, Georgia, Romania, Slovakia

Group 5 (24–29 October): Serbia, Austria, Luxembourg*, Lithuania

Group 6 (25–30 October): Poland, Spain, Latvia*, Andorra

Group 7 (26–31 October): Croatia, Czech Republic, Gibraltar, Liechtenstein*

Group 8 (22–27 September): Denmark, Iceland*, Greece, Kazakhstan

Group 9 (29 September–4 October): England, Portugal*, San Marino, Armenia

Group 10 (24–29 September): Turkey, Belgium, Faroe Islands, Slovenia*

Group 11 (20–25 October): Norway, France, Israel*, Northern Ireland

Group 12 (21–26 October): Italy, Scotland, Bulgaria*, FYR Macedonia

Group 13 (26–31 October): Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova*, Estonia

Bye to elite round: Germany

Bye to finals: Azerbaijan (hosts)

Provisional season calendar
Elite round draw: late 2015
Elite round: spring 2016
Final tournament draw: tbc
Final tournament: May 2016