UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Eight-goal Edouard takes scorers' prize

Odsonne Edouard's eight goals in Bulgaria is a record for a UEFA European Under-17 Championship finals, eclipsing the seven Jonathan Soriano managed for Spain in 2002.

Odsonne Edouard, medal around his neck, with the UEFA European Under-17 Championship trophy
Odsonne Edouard, medal around his neck, with the UEFA European Under-17 Championship trophy ©Sportsfile

On target three times in the final, France forward Odsonne Edouard has finished as the leading marksman at the 2015 UEFA European Under-17 Championship with eight goals.

The Paris Saint-Germain player found the net in each of his five appearances in Bulgaria and in doing so set a new final tournament record, bettering the seven goals Jonathan Soriano registered for Spain 13 years ago.

He saved the best until last, scoring the first U17 final hat-trick as Les Petits Bleus defeated Germany 4-1 in Burgas. His tally is five greater than that of Germany captain Felix Passlack, whose three goals all came in the group stage, team-mate Nanitamo Ikone and Belgium's Ismail Azzaoui.

Check out UEFA.com's U17 statistics section.

Finals top scorers
Odsonne Edouard (France) 8
Felix Passlack (Germany) 3
Nanitamo Ikone (France) 3
Ismail Azzaoui (Belgium) 3

Season top scorers
Odsonne Edouard (France) 13
Jan Mlakar (Slovenia) 8
Patrick Cutrone (Italy) 8
Dennis Van Vaerenbergh (Belgium) 7
Kuki (Spain) 6
Nanitamo Ikone (France) 6

Previous finals top scorers
2014: Dominic Solanke (England), Jari Schuurman (Netherlands) 4
2013: Elio Capradossi (Italy), Robin Kamber (Switzerland), Mario Pugliese (Italy), Martin Slaninka (Slovakia) 2
2012: Max Meyer (Germany) 3
2011: Kyle Ebecilio (Netherlands), Hallam Hope (England), Samed Yesil (Germany), Tonny Trindade de Vilhena (Netherlands) 3
2010: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 6
2009: Luc Castaignos (Netherlands), Lennart Thy (Germany) 3
2008: Yannis Tafer (France) 4
2007: Toni Kroos (Germany), Victor Moses (England) 3
2006: Manuel Fischer (Germany), Bojan Krkić (Spain), Tomáš Necid (Czech Republic) 5
2005: Tevfik Köse (Turkey) 6
2004: Hatem Ben Arfa (France), Bruno Gama (Portugal), Shane Paul (England), Marc Pedraza (Spain) 3
2003: David Rodríguez (Spain) 6
2002: Jonathan Soriano (Spain) 7

Previous season top scorers
2013/14: Adam Armstrong, Dominic Solanke (England) 9
2012/13: Timo Werner (Germany) 13
2011/12: Gergely Bobá (Hungary) 8
2010/11: Samed Yesil (Germany) 11
2009/10: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 14
2008/09: Muhammet Demir (Turkey) 7
2007/08: Danijel Aleksić (Serbia), Geoffrey Castillion (Netherlands) 9
2006/07: Toni Kroos (Germany), Vitali Rushnitski (Belarus), Kolbein Sigthórsson (Iceland) 7
2005/06: Manuel Fischer (Germany) 13
2004/05: Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 11
2003/04: Fausto Lourenço (Portugal) 8
2002/03: David Rodríguez (Spain) 9
2001/02: Collins John (Netherlands), Simon Vukčević (Yugoslavia) 8