UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Yesil, Trindade de Vilhena, Ebecilio, Hope top score

Germany's Samed Yesil and Netherlands duo Tonny Trindade de Vilhena and Kyle Ebecilio all scored in the final to end level with England's Hallam Hope as top scorers in Serbia on three.

Samed Yesil celebrates his third goal of the finals and 11th of the season
Samed Yesil celebrates his third goal of the finals and 11th of the season ©Sportsfile

Goals for Samed Yesil, Tonny Trindade de Vilhena and Kyle Ebecilio in the UEFA European Under-17 Championship decider drew them level with England's Hallam Hope as finals top scorers.

Hope tallied three goals for beaten semi-finalists England while Yesil struck in both his previous appearances in Serbia, against the Czech Republic and Romania, before finding the target against the Netherlands in Novi Sad. Trindade de Vilhena's goal had beaten Romania to clinch Group B and his two final equalisers in the Netherlands' 5-2 victory put the playmaker on three, joined late on by Ebecilio, who had also struck in the opening win against Germany.

In all, Yesil scored in eight straight U17 Championship games this season, missing out only in the opening qualifying round win against Estonia when he was a substitute. His tally of 11 for the entire season was one ahead of Belarus player Pavel Savitski and is joint third on the all-time list.

UEFA.com has all the facts and figures from this season's tournament.

Final tournament top scorers
Kyle Ebecilio (Netherlands) 3
Hallam Hope (England) 3
Samed Yesil (Germany) 3
Tonny Trindade de Vilhena (Netherlands) 3
Viktor Fischer (Denmark) 2
Sébastien Haller (France) 2

Season top scorers
Samed Yesil (Germany) 11
Pavel Savitski (Belarus) 10
Viktor Fischer (Denmark) 9
Fabian Himcinschi (Romania) 9

Previous finals top scorers
2010: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 6
2009: Luc Castaignos (Netherlands), Lennart Thy (Germany) 3
2008: Yannis Tafer (France) 4
2007: Toni Kroos (Germany), Victor Moses (England) 3
2006: Manuel Fischer (Germany), Bojan Krkić (Spain), Tomáš Necid (Czech Republic) 5
2005: Tevfik Köse (Turkey) 6
2004: Hatem Ben Arfa (France), Bruno Gama (Portugal), Shane Paul (England), Marc Pedraza (Spain) 3
2003: David Rodríguez (Spain) 6
2002: Jonathan Soriano (Spain) 7

Previous season top scorers
2009/10: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 14
2008/09: Muhammet Demir (Turkey) 7
2007/08: Danijel Aleksić (Serbia), Geoffrey Castillion (Netherlands) 9
2006/07: Toni Kroos (Germany), Vitali Rushnitski (Belarus), Kolbein Sigthórsson (Iceland) 7
2005/06: Manuel Fischer (Germany) 13
2004/05: Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 11
2003/04: Fausto Lourenço (Portugal) 8
2002/03: David Rodríguez (Spain) 9
2001/02: Collins John (Netherlands), Simon Vukčević (Yugoslavia) 8

All-time finals top scorers
Bojan Krkić (Spain 2006, 2007) 7
David Rodríguez (Spain 2002, 2003) 7
Jonathan Soriano (Spain 2002) 7

All-time overall top scorers
Paco Alcácer (Spain) 14
Manuel Fischer (Germany) 13
Vaclav Kadlec (Czech Republic) 11
Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 11
Toni Kroos (Germany) 11
Krisztián Németh (Hungary) 11
Samed Yesil (Germany) 11