UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Bulgaria 2015

Bulgaria stages the 2015 UEFA European Under-17 Championship finals, which will double in size from eight to 16 teams.

The qualifying round draw was made last year
The qualifying round draw was made last year ©Getty Images

The 2014/15 UEFA European Under-17 Championship final tournament in Bulgaria will contain 16 teams, doubling from the current size.

Involving 52 teams, the qualifying round involves 13 groups of four sides and will be played as mini-tournaments between 19 September and 31 October. The top two in each section along with the five third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair will join Germany in the elite round in spring 2015. In all, 15 nations will join Bulgaria that May, the size of the showpiece doubled from the eight countries that comprised the finals between 2002/03 and 2013/14.

Group 1 (22-27 September): Scotland, Republic of Ireland*, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar

Group 2 (26-31 October): Poland, Georgia*, Estonia, Liechtenstein

Group 3 (15-20 October): Iceland, Italy, Moldova*, Armenia

Group 4 (25-30 October): England, France, Cyprus*, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Group 5 (25-30 September): Ukraine, Sweden, Greece, Latvia*

Group 6 (19-24 September): Turkey, Portugal, Slovenia*, Northern Ireland

Group 7 (21-26 October): Croatia, Hungary*, Kazakhstan, Israel

Group 8 (9-14 October): Serbia*, Netherlands, Malta, Finland

Group 9 (8-13 October): Austria, Norway, San Marino, Albania*

Group 10 (23-28 October): Belgium*, Switzerland, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 11 (24-29 October): Slovakia*, Spain, Luxembourg, Lithuania

Group 12 (25-30 September): Czech Republic, Denmark, Romania, Andorra*

Group 13 (19-24 October): Russia, Belarus*, Wales, Montenegro


Bye to elite round: Germany

Bye to finals: Bulgaria (hosts)