UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

U17 EURO top scorers: Milošević finishes top

The Serbia striker netted his fifth goal of the final tournament in his team's semi-final defeat to finish as the 2022 U17 EURO's top scorer.

Serbia forward Jovan Milošević finished as the 2022 UEFA U17 EURO top scorer on five goals
Serbia forward Jovan Milošević finished as the 2022 UEFA U17 EURO top scorer on five goals AFP via Getty Images

Jovan Milošević finished as the top scorer at the UEFA Under-17 EURO finals as he helped Serbia reach the semi-finals.

The striker's fifth goal of the tournament could not prevent his team losing in the last four to the Netherlands. Milošević headed in Serbia's second goal in a 2-2 draw that went to a penalty shoot-out, from which the holders emerged victorious to reach their third successive final.

Behind Milošević, two players ended with four goals apiece, Afonso Moreira joining Sweden's Jardell Kanga with his last strike of the tournament in Portugal's semi-final defeat by France on penalties.

Top scorers

5 goals: Jovan Milošević (Serbia)
4 goals:
Jardell Kanga (Sweden), Afonso Moreira (Portugal)
3 goals:
Mathys Tel (France), Nelson Weiper (Germany), Jason van Duiven (Netherlands), João Veloso (Portugal)
2 goals
: Stanis Idumbo-Muzambo (Belgium), Désiré Doué, Zoumana Diallo, Warren Zaire Emery, Saël Kumbedi (France), Sidney Raebiger (Germany), Yan Yusopove (Israel), Dean Huijsen, Yoram Boerhout, Gabriel Misehouy, Jaden Slory (Netherlands), Rodrigo Ribeiro, Ivan Lima, José Rodrigues (Portugal), Iker Bravo, Javier Boñar (Spain), Can Uzun (Turkey)

Highlights: Milošević sends Serbia through to the semis

Another Portugal player, João Veloso, finished level on three goals with France's Mathys Tel – who hit the post in the final as his team became champions – plus Germany's Nelson Weiper and Netherlands forward Jason van Duiven.

Saël Kumbedi scored both of his goals to become France's hero in the final, including a superb long-range strike for his first. That turned around a lead provided to the Netherlands by Jaden Slory, whose clever finish was his second goal of the finals.

Slory was one of three Dutch players to finish on two goals, including centre-back Dean Huijsen. Warren Zaire Emery joined France team-mates Désiré Doué and Zoumana Diallo on two apiece with the opener in Les Bleuets' semi-final win.

Other final tournament scorers

1 goal: Jorne Spileers, Chemsdine Talbi (Belgium), Martin Georgiev, Stefan Traykov (Bulgaria), Noah Sahsah, Alexander Simmelhack, Markus Jensen, Noah Nartey, Elias Hansborg-Sørensen, Emil Højlund (Denmark), Naim Byar, Axel Gueguin, Ayman Aiki, Tom Saettel (France), Tom Bischof, Dzenan Pejcinovic, Paul Wanner, Laurin Ulrich, Arijon Ibrahimovic (Germany), Karem Zoabi (Israel), Kevin Bruno, Alessandro Bolzan, Pio Esposito, Luca Di Maggio, Luca Lipani (Italy), Isaac Babadi, Antoni Milambo (Netherlands), Dawid Drachal, Tomasso Guercio, Oliwier Sławiński (Poland), Dário Essugo (Portugal), Magnus Mackenzie, Rory Wilson (Scotland), Jovan Šljivić, Jan-Carlo Simić (Serbia), Dani Rodriguez, David Mella (Spain), Leonardo de Oliveira (Sweden)