UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.
Draw is live

2021/22 Under-19 EURO elite round draw

Nyon - - your local time

Draw replay Procedure

2021/22 Under-19 EURO elite round draw

The draw has formed seven groups of four to decide Slovakia's finals opponents.


The UEFA European Under-19 Championship elite round draw has produced seven groups for the mini-tournaments to be completed by 29 March, with the section winners to join hosts Slovakia in the finals from 18 June to 1 July.

In the elite round, the 27 teams emerging from the qualifying round will join top seeds Portugal, who enter at this stage. The final tournament will act as Europe's qualifier for the 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Indonesia.

Elite round draw

Group 1: Turkey, Hungary, Israel, Scotland

Group 2: France, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Sweden

Group 3: Portugal, England, Republic of Ireland, Armenia

Group 4: Croatia, Georgia, Romania, Iceland

Group 5: Italy, Belgium, Finland, Germany

Group 6: Netherlands, Ukraine, Norway, Serbia

Group 7: Russia, Denmark, Spain, Austria

hosts/dates tbc

Draw procedure

• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list (based on qualifying round positions, then results). The seven countries with the highest coefficients (including Portugal) were placed in Pot A, the next seven in Pot B, and so on.

2019 final highlights: Portugal 0-2 Spain

• Qualifying round group winners could not be drawn to face the runners-up from the same group.

• On the basis of previous decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee and the UEFA Emergency Panel, the following countries could not be drawn into the same group: Russia and Ukraine.

• Each group comprises one side from each pot, with the hosts to be appointed to hold the mini-tournaments in the spring.

• The group winners qualify to join hosts Slovakia in the finals.

Pot A: Portugal, Netherlands, Russia, France, Italy, Turkey, Croatia

Pot B: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, England, Denmark, Ukraine, Hungary, Georgia

Pot C: Spain, Czech Republic, Republic of Ireland, Norway, Israel, Romania, Finland

Pot D: Sweden, Iceland, Armenia, Austria, Germany, Serbia, Scotland