UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.
Draw is live

2022/23 Under-19 EURO qualifying round draw

Nyon - - your local time

Draw replay Procedure

2022/23 Under-19 EURO qualifying round draw

The draw has been made for the 13 groups that will begin the road to Malta.


The 2022/23 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has set 13 groups that will begin the road to the eight-team finals in Malta.

  • Mini-tournaments played either between 30 May and 14 June or 19 and 27 September 2022.
  • The top two teams in each group will join top seeds Portugal in the spring 2023 elite round along with the third-placed team with the best record against the top two in their section.
  • Hosts Malta qualify directly for the final tournament in summer 2023.

Group 1: Czech Republic, Greece, Switzerland, Andorra

Group 2: Türkiye, Bulgaria, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg

Group 3: Ukraine, Sweden, Cyprus, Kosovo

Group 4: Republic of Ireland, Hungary, Wales, Gibraltar

Group 5: Italy, Poland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia

Group 6: Austria, Romania, Latvia, Lithuania

Group 7*: Spain, Belgium, Albania

*Russia excluded

Group 8: France, Scotland, Iceland, Kazakhstan

Group 9: England, Denmark, Georgia, Montenegro

Group 10: Norway, Serbia, North Macedonia, San Marino

Group 11: Croatia, Israel, Finland, Faroe Islands

Group 12: Germany, Slovakia, Belarus, Armenia

Group 13: Netherlands, Slovenia, Northern Ireland, Moldova

Draw procedure and seeding pots

• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list. The 13 countries with the highest rankings were placed in Pot A, the next 13 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group was allocated one team from each pot, with hosts to be appointed to stage the mini-tournaments played either between 30 May and 14 June or 19 and 27 September 2022.

Pot A: France, England, Italy, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Spain*, Germany, Ukraine*, Republic of Ireland, Norway, Türkiye, Austria, Croatia

Pot B: Greece, Belgium, Sweden, Serbia*, Poland, Slovakia, Scotland, Israel, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, Denmark, Slovenia

Pot C: Georgia, Russia*, Finland, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Cyprus, Wales, Latvia, Iceland, Azerbaijan*, North Macedonia, Northern Ireland, Belarus

Pot D: Armenia*, Montenegro, Kosovo*, Albania, Kazakhstan, Andorra, Luxembourg, Moldova, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Lithuania, Gibraltar*, San Marino

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these teams could not be drawn together: Spain and Gibraltar, Ukraine and Russia, Serbia and Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo, Russia and Kosovo, Azerbaijan and Armenia