UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2016/17 final tournament: Georgia

The 16-team 2016/17 finals in Georgia will begin with the qualifying round in September.

2016/17 final tournament: Georgia
2016/17 final tournament: Georgia ©Getty Images
  • Georgia will stage the 2016/17 final tournament next summer.

Group 1 (6-11 October): Russia, Belgium*, Kazakhstan, Finland

Group 2 (6-11 October): Netherlands*, Norway, San Marino, Romania

Group 3 (25-30 October): Israel, Scotland, Liechtenstein, Andorra*

Group 4 (6-11 October): Germany, Republic of Ireland, Albania*, Gibraltar

Group 5 (4-9 October): Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania*, Azerbaijan

Group 6 (10-15 November): England, Greece, Wales*, Luxembourg

Group 7 (10-15 November): Switzerland, Italy, Hungary, Armenia*

Group 8 (10-15 November): Denmark, Portugal, Bulgaria*, Belarus

Group 9 (6-11 October): France, Czech Republic*, Estonia, Slovenia

Group 10 (9-14 November): Sweden, Serbia*, Moldova, Malta

Group 11 (6-11 October): FYR Macedonia, Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Poland*

Group 12 (11-16 November): Croatia, Montenegro*, Faroe Islands, Cyprus

Group 13 (6-11 October): Ukraine*, Turkey, Latvia, Iceland


Bye to elite round: Spain

Bye to final tournament: Georgia (hosts)

• The top two in each group along with the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair will join top seeds Spain in the elite round in spring 2017. The seven group winners from that stage go into the finals the following summer, joining hosts Georgia.