UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2013/14 U19 qualifying round draw

The 2013/14 finals will be in Hungary and the qualifying draw has been made by the captain of last season's England squad, Tom Thorpe, who received the Fair Play prize.

Tom Thorpe receives the 2011/12 Fair Play trophy from Jim Boyce
Tom Thorpe receives the 2011/12 Fair Play trophy from Jim Boyce ©UEFA.com

The draw for the 2013/14 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round has been made with 52 of the 54 entrants involved.

The draw was made by UEFA Youth and Amateur Committee chairman Jim Boyce and the captain of last season's England squad, Tom Thorpe – who received the Fair Play prize on his side's behalf . In all, 13 qualifying round groups will be formed, containing two teams apiece from each of the seeding pots.

The top two in every group, along with the third-placed side with the best record against the leading pair, will follow top seeds Spain into the elite round in spring 2014. Seven teams will emerge to join Hungary in the finals that summer, which will also act as the qualifying competition for the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup in New Zealand.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (17-22 October):
Croatia, Czech Republic*, Gibraltar**, Cyprus

Group 2 (10-15 October):
Romania, Poland*, Armenia, Lithuania

Group 3 (10-15 October): Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Sweden*

Group 4 (10-15 October):
Belgium*, France, Northern Ireland, Iceland

Group 5 (10-15 October):
Germany, Scotland, Belarus*, Latvia

Group 6 (12-17 November):
Greece, Slovakia, Albania, Bulgaria*

Group 7 (13-18 November):
Serbia*, Austria, Kazakhstan, Finland

Group 8 (14-19 November):
Portugal*, Norway, Luxembourg, San Marino

Group 9 (10-15 October):
Switzerland, England, Andorra, Slovenia*

Group 10 (8-13 October):
Italy, Denmark, Israel*, Liechtenstein

Group 11 (13-18 November):
Netherlands, Georgia*, Moldova, Wales

Group 12
 (6-11 September): Turkey, Montenegro, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Faroe Islands

Group 13 (10-15 October):
Russia*, Ukraine, Malta, Estonia


**The UEFA Executive Committee admitted Gibraltar as a provisional member of UEFA on 1 October 2012. This follows a ruling by the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) in August 2011. A decision on the admission of the Gibraltar Football Association (GFA) as a full member of UEFA will be taken by the XXXVII Ordinary UEFA Congress in London in May 2013. As per a UEFA Executive Committee decision, Spain and Gibraltar cannot be drawn into the same group.