UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2012/13 U19 qualifying round draw seedings

The 2012/13 finals will be held in Lithuania and the first steps will be taken with the qualifying round draw at 09.45CET on 29 November involving 48 of the 51 hopefuls.

The draw will be made at UEFA headquarters in Nyon
The draw will be made at UEFA headquarters in Nyon ©UEFA.com

The 2012/13 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw is made at 09.45CET on 29 November in Nyon, streamed live on UEFA.com, and will involve 48 of the 51 teams hoping to play alongside hosts Lithuania in the finals.

In all, 12 groups of four will be formed by the draw, made by UEFA Youth and Amateur Football Committee chairman Jim Boyce and the captain of last season's winning Spain team, Pablo Sarabia, who will receive the Fair Play prize on behalf of the squad. The entrants have been split into two pots of 24 teams each according to their coefficient, by which criterium Spain, Serbia and Turkey have been given byes to the elite round.

Each of the 12 groups will contain two teams from both of the seeding pots, with the hosts for each mini-tournament appointed after the draw. The matches will be played in autumn 2012 with the top two in each group and the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair in their section progressing to the elite round the following spring along with Spain, Serbia and Turkey. The seven elite round group winners will join Lithuania in the final tournament.

Draw procedure

Pot A: England, France, Belgium, Portugal, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Germany, Ukraine, Greece, Czech Republic, Norway, Russia, Italy, Croatia, Switzerland, Scotland, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary, Denmark, Poland, Wales, Azerbaijan, Finland

Pot B: Northern Ireland, Slovenia, Belarus, Romania, Latvia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia, Israel, Iceland, Montenegro, Moldova, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Sweden, Bulgaria, Albania, Kazakhstan, Cyprus, Armenia, Faroe Islands, Malta, Luxembourg, San Marino, Andorra