UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Strong lineup for finals

Hosts Lithuania will be joined by holders Spain and fellow elite round winners France, Portugal, the Netherlands, Turkey, Serbia and debutants Georgia in the finals from 20 July.

France celebrate their qualification
France celebrate their qualification ©Photokratky

The draw for the 12th UEFA European Under-19 Championship will be held on Friday in Kaunas, Lithuania, after Serbia completed the finals lineup.

They booked their place on the last day of qualifying – coming out on top in Group 2 on home soil – and join France, Portugal, Spain, the Netherlands, Turkey and debutants Georgia, who had already confirmed their berths in the draw alongside the Lithuanian hosts.

Holders Spain have won the competition six times in its 11-year history and are seeking a hat-trick of titles following successes in 2011 and 2012. France, champions in 2005 and 2010, are the only other team still involved to have also lifted the trophy.

The draw, in the Great Hall at the Kaunas Rotušė (City Hall), will be conducted by Jim Boyce, chairman of the UEFA Youth and Amateur Football Committee, together with tournament ambassadors Vaida Česnauskienė and Marius Stankevičius.

The eight finalists will be divided into two groups of four, with games played on 20, 23 and 26 July; the top two in each section qualify for the semi-finals, scheduled for 29 July, with the final following on 1 August.

Final tournament qualifiers/Elite round winners
Group 1: France
Group 2: Serbia
Group 3: Portugal
Group 4: Spain (holders)
Group 5: Netherlands
Group 6: Georgia
Group 7: Turkey

Selected for you