UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Under-19 elite round lineup finalised

Former winners Italy, Ukraine, France and Serbia are among the 27 teams to have progressed to the elite round draw on 3 December, with holders Spain receiving a bye.

Russia have qualified as the best third-placed side
Russia have qualified as the best third-placed side ©Mikhail Shapaev

Former champions Italy, Ukraine, France and Serbia are among the 27 sides who have won through to join holders Spain in the elite round draw at 11.00CET on 3 December.

The 13 qualifying round groups have been played since 18 September, with the top two teams from each section progressing to the draw, along with the third-placed side with the best record against the top two – Russia, who drew all of their games 1-1.

Qualified teams
Bye as top seeds: Spain (holders)
Group 1: Slovenia, Scotland
Group 2: Croatia, Montenegro
Group 3: Poland, Bulgaria
Group 4: England, Italy
Group 5: Turkey, Ukraine
Group 6: Israel, Denmark
Group 7: Portugal, Greece
Group 8: Austria, Georgia
Group 9: Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Russia*
Group 10: France, Netherlands
Group 11: Switzerland, Romania
Group 12: Czech Republic, Serbia
Group 13: Belgium, Sweden

*Best third-placed side overall

Qualifying round facts
• Portugal and Czech Republic only sides to win all three games
• Belgium and France top scorers with 13 goals each
• Slovenia, England, Portugal, Switzerland and Romania did not concede a goal
• Jean-Kévin Augustin (France), Nany Dimata (Belgium), Anas Mahamid (Israel) and Ivan Šaponjić (Serbia) all score five goals
Netherlands (v Gibraltar), France (v Gibraltar) and Belgium (v San Marino) all record 9-0 wins

Road to Germany
• The 28 teams in the elite round will be divided into seven groups of four at the draw in Nyon at 11.00CET on 3 December, with seedings to be confirmed.
• The seven group winners from the elite round (played in spring 2016) join hosts Germany in the finals
• Finals run from 11 to 24 July