UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2017/18 final tournament: Finland

The eight-team 2017/18 finals in Finland will begin with the qualifying round in September.

2017/18 final tournament: Finland
2017/18 final tournament: Finland ©Getty Images for UEFA
  • Finland will stage the 2017/18 final tournament next summer

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (8–14 November): Croatia*, Denmark, Latvia, San Marino

Group 2 (4–10 October): Germany, Poland*, Northern Ireland, Belarus

Group 3 (8–14 November): Czech Republic, Scotland, Luxembourg*, Armenia

Group 4 (4–10 October): Netherlands*, Slovenia, Hungary, Malta

Group 5 (8–14 November): Belgium, Switzerland, FYR Macedonia*, Liechtenstein

Group 6 (3–9 October): Austria*, Israel, Lithuania, Kosovo

Group 7 (4–10 October): Serbia, Republic of Ireland*, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 8 (8–14 November): England, Bulgaria*, Iceland, Faroe Islands

Group 9 (4–10 October): Italy, Sweden*, Estonia, Moldova

Group 10 (8–14 November): Russia, Greece*, Romania, Gibraltar

Group 11 (8–14 November): France, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Andorra

Group 12 (4–10 October): Ukraine, Montenegro, Norway, Albania*

Group 13 (7–13 November): Turkey*, Slovakia, Wales, Kazakhstan


Bye to elite round: Spain, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: Finland (hosts)

• The top two in each group will join Spain and Portugal in the elite round in spring 2018.

• In that round, the seven group winners will join Finland in that July's finals. The competition will also act as Europe's qualifier for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup.