UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 U19 EURO qualifying round draw

The draw has set next autumn's mini-tournaments, starting the road to Slovakia.

©UEFA via Getty Images

The 2021/22 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has been made, next autumn's mini-tournaments starting the road to Slovakia.

Qualifying round groups

Group 1 (10–16 November): England, Sweden (hosts), Switzerland, Andorra

Group 2 (10–16 November): Germany, Greece (hosts), Russia, Faroe Islands

Group 3 (6–12 October): Austria, Hungary (hosts), Belarus, Estonia

Group 4 (10–16 November): Netherlands, Israel (hosts), Cyprus, Moldova

Group 5 (6–12 October): Ukraine, Poland (hosts), Finland, Malta

Group 6 (10–16 November): Republic of Ireland, Bulgaria (hosts), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro

Group 7 (10–16 November): France, Serbia, North Macedonia, Albania (hosts)

Group 8 (10–16 November): Spain, Belgium, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg (hosts)

Group 9 (10–16 November): Turkey (hosts), Romania, Latvia, San Marino

Group 10 (6–12 October): Norway (hosts), Georgia, Wales, Kosovo

Group 11 (10–16 November): Croatia (hosts), Scotland, Armenia, Gibraltar

Group 12 (6–12 October): Italy, Slovenia (hosts), Iceland, Lithuania

Group 13 (6–12 October): Czech Republic (hosts), Denmark, Northern Ireland, Kazakhstan

• The top two in each group plus the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair in their section progress to join top seeds Portugal in the elite round, played in spring 2022.

• Hosts Slovakia qualify directly for the final tournament from 18 June to 1 July.

How the draw worked

Draw procedure and seeding pots

Pot A: France, England, Italy, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Spain*, Germany, Ukraine*, Republic of Ireland, Norway, Turkey, Austria, Croatia

Pot B: Greece, Belgium, Sweden, Serbia*, Poland, Scotland, Israel, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, Denmark, Slovenia, Georgia

Pot C: Russia*, Finland, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Cyprus, Wales, Latvia, Iceland, Azerbaijan, North Macedonia, Northern Ireland, Belarus, Armenia

Pot D: Montenegro, Kosovo*, Malta, Albania, Kazakhstan, Andorra, Luxembourg, Moldova, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Lithuania, Gibraltar*, San Marino

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these teams could be drawn together: Spain and Gibraltar, Ukraine and Russia, Serbia and Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo

The draw
• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list, with the 13 countries with the highest rankings in Pot A, the next 13 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group has one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments played either between 30 August and 7 September, 4 and 12 October, or 8 and 16 November 2021..