UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2024/25 Under-19 EURO qualifying round draw

The draw has set the groups for the autumn to begin the road to Romania in summer 2025.


The 2024/25 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw took place on Friday 3 May in Nyon, setting the 13 autumn groups that will begin the road to the eight-team finals in Romania.

A total of 27 teams will advance from the qualifying round to the spring 2025 elite round, which will decide Romania's seven final tournament opponents. The finals are provisionally scheduled for 13 to 26 June.

Qualifying round draw

Group 1: Ukraine, Netherlands, Slovenia, Kazakhstan

Group 2: Germany, Hungary, Cyprus, Andorra

Group 3: England, Belgium, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group 4: Türkiye, Poland, Malta, Gibraltar

Group 5: France, Scotland, Wales, Liechtenstein

Group 6: Czechia, Finland, Switzerland, San Marino

Group 7: Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Azerbaijan, Moldova

Group 8: Italy, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro

Group 9: Norway, Sweden, Georgia, Estonia

Group 10: Spain, Austria, Kosovo, Faroe Islands

Group 11: Israel, Denmark, Northern Ireland, Albania

Group 12: Slovakia, Latvia, North Macedonia, Luxembourg

Group 13: Serbia, Croatia, Armenia, Belarus

Dates/hosts tbc

One team will be selected to host each group. All groups will be played as one-venue mini-tournaments. Unless all teams in a group agree to play on other dates, mini-tournaments must be played on one of the following FIFA International Match Calendar dates:

2–10 September
7–15 October

11–19 November

The top two teams in each group and the best third-placed team will join Portugal in the elite round in spring. The seven elite round group winners will join hosts Romania in the summer finals.

Draw procedure

In all, 52 of the 54 entrants are involved in the qualifying round. Hosts Romania will enter directly in the final tournament, while Portugal – who have the highest coefficient – will begin in the elite round.

The teams were split into four pots based on their coefficient ranking:

Pot A: Italy, France, England, Spain, Norway, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Israel, Czechia, Serbia, Türkiye, Germany, Slovakia

Pot B: Denmark, Greece, Poland, Belgium, Netherlands, Iceland, Austria, Hungary, Croatia, Scotland, Finland, Sweden, Latvia

Pot C: Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Armenia, Switzerland, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Georgia, Wales, Northern Ireland, Malta, Cyprus, Kosovo, Azerbaijan

Pot D: Montenegro, Belarus, Luxembourg, Estonia, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Albania, Lithuania, Faroe Islands, Andorra, San Marino, Gibraltar, Liechtenstein

On the basis of decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee and the UEFA Emergency Panel, valid at the time of the draw, the following countries could not be drawn into the same group: Spain and Gibraltar, Belarus and Ukraine, Kosovo and Serbia, and Kosovo and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The teams in Pot A were drawn one after another and placed in the first position in Groups 1 to 13 in ascending order.

The teams in Pot B were drawn one after another and each one placed in the second position in Groups 1 to 13 in ascending order.

The teams in Pot C were drawn one after another and each one placed in the third position in Groups 1 to 13 in ascending order.

The teams in Pot D were drawn one after another and each one placed in the fourth position in Groups 1 to 13 in ascending order.

If clashes arose, the team drawn would have been moved to the next available group. The draw would have continued by first filling the slot left vacant. If clashes arose in the last three or four groups, the teams would have been allocated to groups appropriately.