UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Potsdam and Arsenal hit road to London

Holders 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam and past winners Arsenal LFC are among the top seeds beginning their campaigns in the UEFA Women's Champions League round of 32.

Arsenal and English rivals Everton are both in action
Arsenal and English rivals Everton are both in action ©Arsenal FC

The UEFA Women's Champions League enters its knockout phase on Wednesday as the top seeds begin their campaign in the round of 32.

Holders 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam and 2007 UEFA Women's Cup winners Arsenal LFC are among 23 national champions entering the competition with this week's first legs, alongside the nine sides who progressed from the qualifying round including 2009 victors FCR 2001 Duisburg. Potsdam are due to visit Finnish newcomers Åland United, Duisburg will travel to face Kazakh debutants CSHVSM, Arsenal will be in Serbia to play ŽFK Mašinac and last season's runners-up, Olympique Lyonnais, have a tough examination at AZ Alkmaar.

Although 15 of the first legs will take place on Wednesday and Thursday, Belgium's K. Sint-Truidense VV will not kick off their tie against AC Sparta Praha until 29 September. All the second legs will follow on 13 and 14 October, with the round of 16 draw already made. The eight eventual quarter-finalists will then go into the draw for the rest of the competition on 19 November. The final is in London on Thursday 26 May.

Round of 32
First leg: 22 September (*23 Sept, **29 Sept)
Second leg: 13 October (***14 Oct)
K. Sint-Truidense VV (BEL)** v AC Sparta Praha (CZE)***
Legend Chernigov (UKR) v FC Rossiyanka (RUS)***
ŽFK Mašinac (SRB) v Arsenal LFC (ENG)***
CSHVSM (KAZ)* v FCR 2001 Duisburg (GER)
MTK Hungária FC (HUN)* v Everton (ENG)***
Breidablik (ISL)* v FCF Juvisy Essonne (FRA)***
PAOK FC (GRE) v SV Neulengbach (AUT)
ŽNK Krka (SVN) v Linköpings FC (SWE)***
Rayo Vallecano (ESP)* v Valur Reykjavík (ISL)
Åland United (FIN) v 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER, holders)
AZ Alkmaar (NED) v Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)***
Zorka-BDU (BLR) v Røa IL (NOR)
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) v CF Bardolino Verona (ITA)
RTP Unia Racibórz (POL) v Brøndby IF (DEN)
Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP) v Zvezda-2005 (RUS)
FC Zürich Frauen (SUI) v Torres (ITA)

Round of 16
First leg: 3/4 November
Second leg: 10/11 November
CSHVSM / Duisburg v Fortuna / Bardolino
Rayo Vallecano / Valur v Mašinac / Arsenal
Legend / Rossiyanka v Alkmaar / Lyon
Racibórz / Brøndby v MTK / Everton
Zürich / Torres v Breidablik / Juvisy
Åland / Potsdam v PAOK / Neulengbach
Krka / Linköping v Sint-Truidense / Sparta
Zorka-BDU / Røa v Apollon / Zvezda