UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Switzerland to host UEFA Women’s EURO 2025

Switzerland will be the hosts of the 2025 final tournament.

Looking ahead to UEFA Women's EURO 2025 in Switzerland

The UEFA Executive Committee has appointed the Swiss Football Federation as hosts of UEFA Women’s EURO 2025 at their meeting in Lisbon.

The 16-team tournament will take place in eight venues across Switzerland, with a combined capacity of more than 175,000 seats, in the summer of 2025. The aim is to sell all of the 700,000+ tickets available for the tournament's 31 matches.


St. Jakob-Park, Basel
Stadion Wankdorf, Bern
Stade de Genève, Geneva
Stadion Letzigrund, Zürich
Stadion St. Gallen, St. Gallen
Stadion Luzern, Lucerne
Arena Thun, Thun
Stade de Tourbillon, Sion

For the group stage, venues will be split into four pairs of clusters to limit travel for teams, and fans. Travel time between these pairs will range from 30 minutes to two hours by road or rail.

Clusters: Basel and Lucerne, Zürich and St. Gallen, Bern and Thun, Geneva and Sion

To be appointed as hosts, absolute majority was needed in the first round, and the voting results were as follows:

Candidate / Number of votes

Nordics (Denmark/Finland/Norway/Sweden) - 4

Poland - 4

Switzerland - 4

France - 1

A ballot between the three tied bids was therefore necessary to determine which two bidders should proceed to the second round, and it produced the following results:

Candidate / Number of votes

Switzerland - 6

Nordics (Denmark/Finland/Norway/Sweden) - 4

Poland - 3

The two bidders with most votes thus progressed to the second round and the final result were as follows:

Candidate / Number of votes

Switzerland - 9

Nordics (Denmark/Finland/Norway/Sweden) - 4