Le site officiel du football européen

Heiner-Møller : "Extrêmement fier"

Publié: Mardi, 16 juillet 2013, 23.51HEC
Les réactions des deux sélectionneurs, Kenneth Heiner-Møller et Andrée Jegelertz, après le match nul un but partout entre le Danemark et la Finlande.
par Sam Crompton
de Gamla Ullevi
Heiner-Møller : "Extrêmement fier"
Kenneth Heiner-Møller a encore une petite chance de se qualifier ©Sportsfile

Statistiques des matches

DanemarkFinlande

Buts marqués1
 
1
Nombre de tirs 23
 
4
Tirs cadrés6
 
2
non cadrés14
 
2
Tirs contrés0
 
0
sur le poteau0
 
0
Corners9
 
3
Hors-jeu3
 
2
Cartons jaunes1
 
1
Cartons rouges0
 
0
Fautes commises8
 
6
Fautes subies6
 
6

Classements

Mis à jour le: 12/02/2015 15:22 HEC

Légende :

J: Joué(s)   
pts: Points   
Publié: Mardi, 16 juillet 2013, 23.51HEC

Heiner-Møller : "Extrêmement fier"

Les réactions des deux sélectionneurs, Kenneth Heiner-Møller et Andrée Jegelertz, après le match nul un but partout entre le Danemark et la Finlande.

Les réactions des deux sélectionneurs, Kenneth Heiner-Møller et Andrée Jegelertz, après le match nul un but partout entre le Danemark et la Finlande.

Ce score élimine les Finlandaises tandis que les Danoises devront attendre pour savoir si elles font partie des deux meilleurs troisièmes du Championnat d'Europe féminin de l'UEFA 2013.

Kenneth Heiner-Møller, sélectionneur du Danemark
Je ne suis pas dans la meilleure humeur mais je reste un entraîneur qui est fier. L'équipe a tout donné et c'est ce qui lui était demandé. Elle a joué à la danoise, le genre de football pour lequel nous sommes renommés. Voilà, c'est ce que nous sommes. Maintenant, nous avons marqué deux points et ne nous falloir attendre que les autres équipes et jouer leur match pour savoir si nous sommes qualifiés.

Je suis très, très déçu du résultat mais extrêmement fier de la manière dont nous avons joué. La manière dont nous avons abordé cette rencontre, en faisant preuve de bravoure pendant tout le match, n'a pas suffi. Mais nous avons voulu faire la décision. Nous les avons fait courir en jouant collectif comme nous savons le faire.

Nous espérons maintenant que la France et l'Espagne vont nous faire une faveur. Elles ont de grandes responsabilités, elles devront jouer au maximum de leurs possibilités pour remporter leur match. Il faudra qu'elles fassent le travail.

Andrée Jeglertz, sélectionneur de la Finlande
Je suis bien sûr déçu. Nous avons été fidèles à notre plan de jeu et on a vraiment tout donné. Avant le match, on y a cru et à la fin, on n'était pas si loin de réussir à remporter cette rencontre. Malheureusement, c'est un match nul et ce n'est pas suffisant pour se qualifier pour les quarts de finale. Mais c'était notre meilleure performance surtout ce tournoi est dans l'ensemble, nous avons bien joué.

La défense a été courageuse après avoir concédé cinq buts contre la Suède, en grande partie sur des coups de pied arrêtés. Nous avions besoin d'exceller en attaque et j'ai le sentiment que nous avons un peu manqué de tranchant dans ce secteur du jeu. Mais nous méritions au moins de marquer un point. Notre adversaire a eu davantage le ballon et il s'est créé davantage d'occasions de but, mais je pense que le résultat est assez juste.

Mis à jour le: 18/07/13 0.03HEC

http://fr.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000175/match=2010725/postmatch/quotes/index.html#extremement+fier

Final tournament - Group stage (Group A) - 16/07/2013 - 20:30CET (20:30 local time) - Gamla Ullevi - Gothenburg
1-1
 

Denmark - Finland 1-1 - 16/07/2013 - Match page - UEFA Women's EURO 2013

The official website for European football

Heiner-Møller frustrated by Finland draw

Published: Tuesday 16 July 2013, 23.30CET
Struggling to absorb the fact that Denmark must now rely on other results to remain in the tournament, Kenneth Heiner-Møller nonetheless took pride in his team's cultured display.
by Sam Crompton
from Gamla Ullevi
Heiner-Møller frustrated by Finland draw
Kenneth Heiner-Møller's Denmark are depending on other results after finishing third in Group A ©Sportsfile

Match statistics

DenmarkFinland

Goals scored1
 
1
Total attempts23
 
4
Attempts on target6
 
2
off target14
 
2
blocked0
 
0
against woodwork0
 
0
Corners9
 
3
Offsides3
 
2
Yellow cards1
 
1
Red Cards0
 
0
Fouls committed8
 
6
Fouls suffered6
 
6

Standings

Last updated: 12/02/2015 15:23 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
Published: Tuesday 16 July 2013, 23.30CET

Heiner-Møller frustrated by Finland draw

Struggling to absorb the fact that Denmark must now rely on other results to remain in the tournament, Kenneth Heiner-Møller nonetheless took pride in his team's cultured display.

Kenneth Heiner-Møller, Denmark coach 
I am not in the greatest of moods but I am still a proud coach. The team delivered everything that I asked of them. They played the Danish way, the kind of football we are renowned for – that's who we are. We sit here with just two points and have to wait for the rest of the teams to finish their games.

I'm very, very disappointed with the result but extremely proud of the way we played. I'm now hoping the other results go our way. The way we attacked the game, showing courage throughout, and took the game to our opponents made me very happy. We made them run, playing our usual passing game. I was not overjoyed with our finishing [as] we created so many chances to score, which is disappointing.

It's always difficult when you've created lots and come away with nothing. We know [Annica Sjölund] is a great player and great in the air. We nullified her for the majority of the evening but on the final set-piece we lost her. She is a super player and no matter how long you try and keep her quiet, she will always find a way. It was a good goal.

We have high hopes that both France and Spain can do us a favour. They have a huge responsibility to play to their maximum and win their games. They must do their bit.

Andrée Jeglertz, Finland coach 
Of course I'm disappointed. We followed through our plans for the game and worked extremely hard. We believed beforehand that we could win and we were not that far away in the end. Unfortunately, the draw is not enough for us to qualify for the quarter-finals. This was our best performance of the tournament and overall we have played well in parts.

The defence has played with courage despite conceding five goals against Sweden, which were mainly from set-pieces. We needed to excel up front and I feel we lacked a cutting edge in that department. We deserved a point for the way we fought. They had more possession and created more chances, but the way we worked as a team and tried to affect the match was impressive. The result was a fair one.

The players gave their all and worked extremely hard. I'm very proud of their performance but it's difficult to speak to them at the moment because they are so disappointed that during the three games, we have not picked up more than two points.

We have a good set of players and two extremely good goalkeepers, two of the best in Europe in my opinion. Minna Meriluoto's performance was very good, she exudes calm and is brave in the penalty area. Overall, she was excellent.

Last updated: 03/11/16 13.43CET

http://www.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000175/match=2010725/postmatch/quotes/index.html#heiner+møller+lives+hope