Qualifying group stage

Group 1

Italy Italy109103503528
Russia Russia107123162522
Poland Poland105231711617
Bosnia-Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina103161221-910
Greece Greece10055720-135
FYROM FYROM10028549-442

Group 2

Germany Germany109106436128
Spain Spain1062243142920
Romania Romania105142020016
Switzerland Switzerland105052924515
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan10217455-517
Turkey Turkey10019448-441

Group 3

Norway Norway108023592624
Iceland Iceland107122842422
Belgium Belgium106221881020
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland103251215-311
Hungary Hungary103161822-410
Bulgaria Bulgaria100010154-530

Group 4

France France88003223024
Scotland Scotland85122112916
Wales Wales83141214-210
Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland8305811-39
Israel Israel8008135-340

Group 5

Finland Finland86112241819
Ukraine Ukraine85121841416
Belarus Belarus84131017-713
Slovakia Slovakia831487110
Estonia Estonia8008531-260

Group 6

England England86202222020
Netherlands Netherlands86112021819
Serbia Serbia84131518-313
Slovenia Slovenia8116621-154
Croatia Croatia8017626-201

Group 7

Denmark Denmark87012832521
Austria Austria8611169719
Czech Republic Czech Republic8413169713
Portugal Portugal8206161336
Armenia Armenia8008244-420
Last updated: 02/01/2013 15:23 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.