UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2024 Women's U17 EURO finals: Sweden

Sweden will stage the 2024 Women's Under-17 EURO finals from 5 to 18 May.

The trophy at the draw in Lund
The trophy at the draw in Lund Petter Arvidson / BILDBYRÅN

Sweden will stage the 2024 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship final tournament from 5 to 18 May.

Finals draw

Group A: Sweden (hosts), Norway, England, France (holders)

Group B: Spain, Belgium, Poland, Portugal

Fixture schedule

The hosts will be joined by the seven teams who progressed through round 2 of qualifying. The draw was made on Tuesday 26 March at Lund City Hall, splitting the contenders into two groups of four, with the top two from each group progressing to the semi-finals.

Matches will be played at Malmö Idrottsplats in Malmö & Klostergårdens Idrottsplats in Lund. The finals will also act as UEFA's qualifier for the 2024 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup, with three European teams to earn places in the Dominican Republic for the tournament from 16 October to 3 November.

The Swedish Football Association (SvFF) previously staged UEFA Women's EURO 2013, the 2002 Women's U19 EURO and, in men's football, EURO '92 and the 2009 U21 EURO. Sweden has also been the venue for a number of major club finals, most recently the 2021 UEFA Women's Champions League final in Gothenburg, as well as major FIFA tournaments.

Tournament ambassadors

UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Tess Olofsson – international referee who has officiated at many major event, most recently the inaugural UEFA Women's Nations League final between Spain and France in Seville. Her first international experience as a referee came at WU17 EURO in 2016.

Petter Arvidson / BILDBYRÅN

Victoria Sandell Svensson – the Sweden assistant coach (and former U17 head coach), as a player she scored 68 goals in 166 caps, helping them to the final of UEFA Women's EURO 2001 and the 2003 FIFA Women's World Cup (where she won the Silver Ball as second best player). Reached the 2005/06 UEFA Women's Cup final with Djurgården/Älvsjö.

Who has won the WU17 EURO title?

Eight-team tournament (hosts)
2022/23: France (Estonia)
2021/22: Germany (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
2019/20 & 2020/21: no final tournament
2018/19: Germany (Bulgaria)
2017/18: Spain (Lithuania)
2016/17: Germany (Czechia)
2015/16: Germany (Belarus)
2014/15: Spain (Iceland)
2013/14: Germany (England)
Four-team tournament in Nyon
2012/13: Poland
2011/12: Germany
2010/11: Spain
2009/10: Spain
2008/09: Germany
2007/08: Germany