UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

WU17 EURO elite round draw seedings

Holders Germany are joined by top seeds Spain, France, Austria, Norway and the Republic of Ireland in Pot 1 for the elite round draw at 11:40CET on Friday 11 November.

WU17 EURO elite round draw seedings
WU17 EURO elite round draw seedings ©Sportsfile

Holders Germany, fellow former champions Poland and best third-placed side Russia are among the 23 teams that have advanced from the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship qualifying round to join Spain in the elite round draw on 11 November.

Draw procedure
• There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient ranking list, with the six countries with the highest coefficients in Pot A, the next six in Pot B, and so on.

The pots
Pot A: Spain, France, Germany (holders), Austria, Norway, Republic of Ireland

Pot B: Denmark, Poland, Greece, Hungary, Sweden, Netherlands

Pot C: England, Scotland, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Slovenia

Pot D: Russia, Switzerland, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Wales

• No team can play a side they met in the qualifying round.

• Each group comprises one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to hold the mini-tournaments to be played by 2 April.

• The six group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool qualify to join hosts the Czech Republic in the finals from 2 to 14 May.