Women's U17 finals draw live on Wednesday

The draw will be streamed live from 13.30CET on Wednesday, with Iceland joined by England, France, Germany, Norway, the Republic of Ireland, Spain and Switzerland.


The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship finals draw will be streamed live by UEFA.com from Reykjavik City Hall on Wednesday at 13.30CET.

Hosts Iceland will be joined by England, France, holders Germany, Norway, the Republic of Ireland, Spain and Switzerland in the second eight-team final tournament. Germany triumphed in England last season having also won three of the six editions under the old four-team format.

Elite round qualifiers
Group 1: Switzerland
Group 2: England, Republic of Ireland*
Group 3: Germany (holders)
Group 4: Spain
Group 5: Norway
Group 6: France
Bye to finals: Iceland

*Best runners-up

• Teams will be drawn into two groups of four teams, with the top two in each group progressing to the semi-finals.

• The final tournament will be played from 22 June to 4 July in Grindavik, Kopavogs, Akranes and three venues in Reykjavik.

Roll of honour:
Eight-team tournament (hosts)
2013/14: Germany (England)
Four-team tournament in Nyon
2012/13: Poland
2011/12: Germany
2010/11: Spain
2009/10: Spain
2008/09: Germany
2007/08: Germany