UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022/23 Women's Under-19 EURO round 1 draw made

Nyon - - your local time

The draw is finished. Select Play to watch it back.

2022/23 Women's Under-19 EURO round 1 draw made

The draw set the groups in both leagues for the first stage of the 2022/23 edition.


The 2022/23 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship round 1 draw, made on Tuesday 31 May, set the groups in both leagues for the mini-tournaments in autumn.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the eight promoted from League B after 2021/22 round 2 in the spring. The teams were drawn into seven groups; from these single-venue mini-tournaments, the teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2022/23 round 2, with the other positions deciding seeding for League A in that round. Belgium will take part, although their finals place is assured as hosts.

The teams in League B – including sides relegated from League A in 2021/22 round 2, as well as the first Gibraltar team to enter any UEFA women's national team football competition – will compete for promotion to League A in seven groups. The group winners will be promoted.

The seven teams joining Belgium in the 2023 finals will be decided by round 2 League A.

Round 1 draw (dates/hosts tbc)

League A

Group A1: Spain, Finland, Switzerland, Scotland

Group A2: Sweden, Netherlands, Greece, Türkiye

Group A3: Italy, Hungary, Wales, Serbia

Group A4: England, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia

Group A5: France, Republic of Ireland, Poland, Northern Ireland

Group A6: Germany, Austria, Ukraine, Israel

Group A7: Norway, Belgium (finals hosts), Portugal, Malta

League B

Group B1: Croatia, Azerbaijan, Montenegro, Cyprus

Group B2: Romania, Latvia, Albania, Armenia

Group B3: Iceland, Lithuania, Faroe Islands, Liechtenstein

Group B4: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova, Estonia

Group B5: Bulgaria, Kosovo, Gibraltar

Group B6: Belarus, North Macedonia, Georgia

Group B7: Czech Republic, Andorra, Kazakhstan

The League B groups
The League B groupsUEFA

Draw procedure

In round 1, the 52 entrants were split into League A (28 teams) and League B (24 teams) based on the rankings after 2021/22 round 2.

In League A, teams were drawn into seven groups of four, while League B was divided into three groups of four teams and four groups of three.

Within each league, teams were allocated to four pots (League A – seven in each, Pots 1 to 4; League B – seven in Pots 1 and 2, ten in Pot 3). In League A, every group contains one team from each pot; in League B, every group contains one team from each of Pots 1 and 2; from Pot 3, two teams are in each of Groups B1, B2 and B3, with one in each of the other four groups.

As decided by the UEFA Executive Committee and the UEFA Emergency Panel, the following pairs of teams could not be drawn into the same group: Bosnia & Herzegovina and Kosovo, Armenia and Azerbaijan.

Hosts will be appointed for each mini-tournament, to be played in principle on these dates: 30/31 August and 5/6 September, or 4/5 and 11 October, or 8/9 and 14/15 November 2022.

Round 1 draw: Leagues and seeding pots

League A

Pot 1: France, England, Italy, Sweden, Norway, Spain, Germany

Pot 2: Netherlands, Finland, Austria, Hungary, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Belgium (finals hosts)

Pot 3: Wales, Switzerland, Poland, Greece, Portugal, Ukraine, Slovakia*

Pot 4: Scotland*, Slovenia*, Serbia*, Israel*, Northern Ireland*, Malta*, Türkiye*

*Promoted from League A

League B

Pot 1: Bulgaria*, Iceland*, Czech Republic*, Croatia*, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Romania*, Belarus*

Pot 2: North Macedonia, Kosovo, Andorra, Lithuania, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Moldova

Pot 3: Georgia, Kazakhstan, Albania, Cyprus, Montenegro, Faroe Islands, Estonia, Liechtenstein, Armenia, Gibraltar

*Relegated from League B