UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.
Draw is live

2022/23 Women's U19 round 2 draw: 7 December

Nyon - - your local time

Procedure Procedure

2022/23 Women's U19 round 2 draw: 7 December

The draw at 11:00 CET will set the groups for both leagues, deciding Belgium's seven finals opponents as well as promotion and relegation.

©UEFA via Getty Images

Round 2 of the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship in spring will decide the seven teams joining hosts Belgium in the finals from 18 to 30 July, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues. Draw seedings will be decided by the league rankings from round 1 in the autumn with the precise procedure to be confirmed.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B; Belgium will take part although their finals place is assured as hosts. The seven eventual group winners (plus the best runners-up if Belgium win their group) will also gualify for the finals. The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2023/24 round 1.

The 24 teams in League B, including those relegated from League A in the autumn, will compete for promotion for round 1 of the tournament's 2023/24 edition.

How the leagues were formed by round 1

League A

Round 1 group winners: Spain (holders, Group A1), Netherlands (A2), Serbia (A3), Denmark (A4), France (A5), Austria (A6), Norway (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Finland (A1), Sweden (A2), Italy (A3), England (A4), Poland (A5), Germany (A6), Portugal (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Switzerland (A1), Greece (A2), Hungary (A3), Slovenia (A4), Republic of Ireland (A5), Ukraine (A6), Belgium (finals hosts, A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Iceland, Romania

League B

Relegated from League A: Israel, Malta, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Slovakia, Türkiye, Wales

Round 1 group runners-up: Montenegro (B1), Albania (B2), Faroe Islands (B3), Moldova (B4), Kosovo (B5), North Macedonia (B6), Kazakhstan (B7)

Round 1 group third place: Cyprus (B1), Latvia (B2), Lithuania (B3), Estonia (B4), Gibraltar (B5), Georgia (B6), Andorra (B7)

Round 1 group fourth place: Azerbaijan (B1), Faroe Islands (B2), Liechtenstein (B3)