UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

First qualifying round

The first qualifying round split 40 teams into ten groups of four teams for matches to be played from 17 and 22 September 2011.

The first stage on the road to Turkey and the 2011/12 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship was made on 11 November 2010 with the first qualifying round draw in Nyon.

First qualifying round draw (hosts in bold)
Group 1: Norway, Netherlands, Bulgaria, Croatia

Group 2: Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Israel, Portugal

Group 3: Czech Republic, Poland, Cyprus, Estonia

Group 4: Iceland, Wales, Slovenia, Kazakhstan

Group 5: Sweden, Ukraine, Serbia, Slovakia

Group 6: Austria, Italy, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Armenia

Group 7: Finland, Scotland, Belarus, Faroe Islands

Group 8: Denmark, Russia, Greece, Latvia

Group 9: Belgium, Romania, Northern Ireland, Lithuania

Group 10: Spain, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova

Bye to final: Turkey (hosts)

The top two in each of the ten groups will progress to the second qualifying round along with the third-placed team with the best record against the top two in their section. Three countries await them there: with the highest coefficients, Germany, holders France and England were all given a bye through the initial stage.

Seven teams advance from the second qualifying round to join hosts Turkey at the final tournament between 2 and 14 July 2012.