UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Stadio Tullo Morgagni, Forli

Named after the man behind the Giro d'Italia and home of Serie D's FC Forlì, the Stadio Tullo Morgagni will stage three Group A matches.

Stadio Tullo Morgagni, Forli
Stadio Tullo Morgagni, Forli ©FIGC

Stadio Tullo Morgagni, Forli
FC Forlì (Serie D)
Capacity: 3,400

• The stadium is named after Tullo Morgagni, the sports journalist who created the Giro d'Italia, one of cycling's Grand Tours along with the Vuelta a España and the Tour de France.

• Located in the centre of Forli, the venue was inaugurated in May 1925, six years after Morgagni's death at the age of 37, and became home to FC Forlì.

• Former AC Milan goalkeeper Sebastiano Rossi and Edmondo Fabbri, Italy coach from 1962 to 1966, both spent time early on in the careers at Forlì. Current Italy women's Under-17 player Lara Spazzoli turns out for Olimpia Forlì Calcio Femminile.

• Forlì were founded in 1919 and have graced Serie B – though not since 1947. They currently reside in the fifth tier of Italian football, reaching the play-offs this season.