UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2012/13 first qualifying round

The first qualifying round draw contained two seeding pots of 20 teams each, forming ten groups of four.

Group 1: Republic of Ireland, Serbia, Cyprus, Latvia

Group 2: Austria, Italy, Greece, Kazakhstan

Group 3: Ukraine, Belgium, Faroe Islands, Croatia

Group 4: Hungary, Poland, Lithuania, Northern Ireland

Group 5: Norway, Scotland, Turkey, Belarus

Group 6: Denmark, Iceland, Moldova, Slovakia

Group 7: Spain, Finland, Estonia, Bulgaria

Group 8: Czech Republic, Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Group 9: Sweden, Russia, Slovenia, Azerbaijan

Group 10: Netherlands, Switzerland, Romania, Israel

10.15CET, 15 November, Nyon
Forty of the 44 entrants for the 2012/13 edition will be involved in the first qualifying round, for which ten groups of four teams will be formed to play from 20 to 25 October 2012.

The teams have been seeded according to the coefficient ranking list, with the three highest nations – Germany, France and England – given byes to the second qualfiying round and hosts Wales progressing directly to the finals.

The countries ranked 4 to 23 will be placed in Pot A and teams 24 to 43 in Pot B. The ten groups will all contain two teams from each pot with hosts then appointed to stage each of the mini-tournaments.

The top two in each group and the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair in their section will join Germany, France and England in the second qualifying round from 4 to 9 April 2013. The eight-team final tournament will run from 19 to 31 August 2013, the first UEFA event of this kind to be staged by Wales.

Pot A: Norway, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Sweden, Belgium, Russia, Austria, Iceland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Scotland, Poland, Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Ukraine, Portugal, Serbia

Pot B: Croatia, Romania, Turkey, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Israel, Slovenia, Lithuania, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Bulgaria, Belarus, Greece, Northern Ireland, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Cyprus, Latvia, Estonia, Faroe Islands