UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Germany among second qualifying round seeds

Holders Germany, 2011 runners-up Norway and former champions France, England, Spain and Denmark are top seeded for the second qualifying round draw.

Germany will begin their title defence in the second qualifying round
Germany will begin their title defence in the second qualifying round ©Sportsfile

Holders Germany lead the seeds for the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship second qualifying round draw at 11.45CET on 15 November in Nyon.

Germany and their predecessors as champions France and England are entering the tournament at this stage, joining the 21 sides that progressed from the first qualifying round. Four seeding pots of six teams apiece have been formed according to the coefficient ranking list, with the automatic entrants joined by fellow former champions Spain, Denmark and 2011 runners-up Norway in Pot A.

The six groups will contain a team from each of the four pots, with hosts then appointed for the mini-tournaments. No side can play a nation they met in the first qualifying round. Helping to make the draw will be Ramona Petzelberger, captain of last season's winning Germany squad, who will receive the Fair Play trophy on behalf of her team.

The six group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section will join hosts Turkey in the finals from 2 to 14 July.

Seeding pots
Pot A:
Germany* (holders), France*, England*, Spain, Denmark, Norway

Pot B: Republic of Ireland, Sweden, Czech Republic, Iceland, Scotland, Austria

Pot C:Italy, Belgium, Finland, Switzerland, Romania, Poland

Pot D:Netherlands, Wales, Russia, Northern Ireland**, Portugal, Serbia

* given byes to second qualifying round
** best third-placed team in first qualifying round