UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Road to Israel begins with 2014/15 WU19 draw

All but three of the 47 teams aiming for a place alongside hosts Israel in summer 2015 will learn their qualifying round draw fate when it is streamed live on 20 November.

The draw is made in Nyon
The draw is made in Nyon ©UEFA.com

The 2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw in Nyon will be streamed live on UEFA.com from 10.45CET on 20 November, featuring 44 of the total 48-team entry.

While hosts Israel qualify directly for the final tournament, the three nations with the highest rating on the coefficient ranking list receive a bye to the elite round in April: Germany, England and France, the holders. The remaining 44 entrants will be in the qualifying round where they will be split into 11 groups of four.

There are four seeding pots according to the coefficient ranking list, with the 11 countries with the highest coefficient in Pot A, the next 11 in Pot B, and so on. Each group will include one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments between 13 and 18 September 2014.

The 11 group winners and the ten runners-up with the best records against the sides first and third in their section will accompany the three top seeds into the elite round. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Israel.

Seeding pots
Pot A: 
Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Spain, Italy, Finland, Switzerland, Belgium, Portugal, Czech Republic, Netherlands.

Pot B: Iceland, Scotland, Austria, Serbia, Russia, Republic of Ireland, Wales, Romania, Northern Ireland, Ukraine, Hungary.

Pot C: Poland, Greece, Turkey, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Cyprus, Slovakia, Moldova, Faroe Islands.

Pot D: Lithuania, Bulgaria, Belarus, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Albania, Malta, Montenegro.

Bye to elite round: Germany, England, France.

Bye to final tournament: Israel (hosts)

* Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee, Russia and Georgia cannot play each other in their respective countries so if they are drawn into the same group, neither will host the mini-tournament.

Selected for you